We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful little island” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lopud Island

Lopud Island
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Update attraction details
Ranked #11 of 63 attractions in Dubrovnik
Type: Islands
Attraction Details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful little island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 NEW

I liked the sandy beach at the other side of the island. It was deserted (we came in April) and it was a perfect sunny day with a slight breeze. Kayak and snorkeling tours are offered, which I am going to definitely try the next time!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    99
    41
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 NEW

We sailed there and stopped for a lovely lunch. Beautiful little island with lovely walks and very friendly people.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Hainaut, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quaint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We took the 7 hour 3 island cruise out of the old city port. Lopud was our favorite. It was very quaint, relaxing and had a great seaside restaurant to chill at during the island stop. Definitely recommend a visit!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Truly beautiful island not too far from the city I think that everyone should visit and spend a day if time allows

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overrated.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

My boyfriend and I were very excited about going to Lopud because we'd heard good things about it from the tourist office. However, I was very disappointed. This island (out of the 3) has the most to do for tourists but there was nothing to do as nothing was open! We went to a restaurant and that was it. Also, there was builders and painters everywhere which shows how its still an up-and-coming island. The best part was the beach, which involved a lovely 20 minute walk through woodland and residential areas. The beach was small but wonderful with clear blue sea and 80s music playing from the local cafe. We had a great time there, but discussed that if we hadn't come to the beach, the day would have been a waste. Also, because its April, the boats only come back there at 3 different times which was annoying as we were ready to leave and getting restless yet had to wait an hour for the boat. Very underwhelming day for me, but if you want some lovely views and a nice beach then its worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lopud Island also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Lopud Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lopud Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.