We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little day trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lopud Island

Lopud Island
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 61 attractions in Dubrovnik
Type: Islands
Attraction Details
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice little day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Wonderful little island just off the coast of Dubrovnik. The ferry runs regularly throughout the day and is a quick trip. Peacocks roam the island in their natural habitat, and there are several beaches (including one nude beach!).

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    112
    43
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing day away.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We opted out of the regular tour boats which take you around the Islands for the local ferry to get to Lukrum. So much cheaper! Had a great relaxing day away from Dubrovnik. Walked to the side of the Island to the beach. Had a lovely lunch in the village looking out into the water. Must go see for yourself......

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Very relaxed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

A small island where time seems to have stood still. Sandy bay and really clear water. Quite sad to see some of the damage from the recent war which the town is still recovering from. A lovely place to spend a relaxing afternoon.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal , Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“lovely place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

went late in the year would suggest going earlier in the year, the views are lovely felt very peaceful when we were there.
do try to visit the small churches on the island lovely

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“We were the last guests to stay in 2012.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

All the hotels except ours had shut in the middle of October for the end of the season. We had our after dinner drinks out on the shore side watching a beautiful sunset. We ate breakfast in the same spot and it was lovely. We went to the Sunj beach which was deserted and a good walk (about 2km). We loved it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lopud Island also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Lopud Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lopud Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lopud Island to your Saves list