We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dive in...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Buza

Cafe Buza
South of main street in Old Town, Dubrovnik, Croatia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 119 things to do in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Drinking
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Dive in...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We went for a wedding, and I will never forget this bar. Every day we lay on the rocks, gently warmed by the sun with the sound of the Adriatic and it was paradise. This bar is an absolute must-see in Dubrovnik. It's cut in to the rock face looking out to see. You feel like you're at the edge of the world. No preoccupation is strong enough to penetrate the calm. Dubrovnik itself is a city to fall in love in, all over again. It's so romantic. I can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    114
    29
    13
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“the view, the view, the view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

To us it is a bit misleading that “Café Buza” is listed/ranked for “nightlife in Dubrovnik” by tripadvisor – this is certainly a bar for the daytime !
A big „thank-you“ to tripadvisor and cruisecritic, we only were aware of this place because of you. We had no problem to find this hole in the wall as we knew what to look for.
It was great to relax here towards the end of a day of exploring Dubrovnik. Terrific view, nice cold drinks.
As this place is exposed to wind, take good care of your belongings…

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“amazing view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The view from here is quite spectacular. We aren't big drinkers, but we bought some drinks just to sit and enjoy the amazing location, and were quite glad to have done this. There are quite a few stairs to access this cafe, plus you will want to explore, so it might not be the best venue for travelers with disabilities or small children.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect place to quench your thirst”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We first noticed this bar whilst walking the city walls and we found this bar a lot easier than we thought we would - reviews on the internet imply it's difficult to find. Walking through the doorway in the wall you're met with a gorgeous view of the water and the island of Locrum. The bar is set out over different levels of rock covered with concerete. Although busy, we managed to get a table. There is a waiter service -which is very prompt however you can go to the bar if preferred. The prices reflect the setting. Very enjoyable place to sit and lap up the sunshine. You can even sunbathe down on the rocks closer to the water or go swimming. Well worth a visit :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bass Hill, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A gem of a place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Most memorable place I have ever been to, although when I was there back in 1999 & 2000 it was even more basic or should I say relaxed ! And that's the beauty of this gem, just enjoying the scenery and having all the time in the world to wait for your drink or to have a dip in the Adriatic Sea ... Buza will forever hold a special place in my heart :)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Buza also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Cafe Buza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Buza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.