We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amoret Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Amoret Apartments to your Saves list
Amoret Apartments
Resticeva 2,Dinka Ranjine 5,Ilije Sarake 4 | Gradiceva 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #45 of 400 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at the Amoret apartments (2) near the Pucic Palace hotel in late October 2013- we chose to stay here based on Tripadvisor reviews and an article in The Telegrph. We were travelling with our 2 year old daughter and were very pleased with the location - the transfer time from the airport on the shuttle bus is c30mins and the apartment was easy to find once you get through the Pile gate. We were met by Branka's husband who helped carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs (he advised that we leave the pushchair in the lobby). I would say that the apartment is a good choice for families but the kitchenette and bathroom are very small (with a shower no bath) but having a roof terrace was a definite plus - we bought pastries etc from the local bakery each morning and enjoyed eating our breakfast on the terrace.

Re wifi - the password in the lobby was incorrect and we had to phone Branka for the right one. In terms of possible negatives we were initially charged the wrong amount for the room but this was quickly rectified once pointed out (our deposit was not taken into account). My only slight criticisms of the apartment were that there was no dishcloth for drying up plates etc and there was no hot water on the last day. The location is I believe the main reason why guests stay here and being in the heart of the city was fantastic and very atmospheric - the room itself was okay (had all the basics etc) but was not as glamorous as suggested by sime other reviewers - we had the 90euro room which had woodchip wallpaper painted in a peach shade and a view of the roof terrace. All in all I would recommend staying there - there is a little grocery shop on the street and another one at the end of it on one of the thoroughfares. We never met Branka but she recommended a driver to take us to Oracac where we stayed for the next part of our holiday - the taxi fares are set prices around the old town but the same driver gave us a lower price when we eventually left the Raddisson hotel and went to the airport (300 kuna as opposed to the hotel's rate of 380 Kaunas). Thank you Branka for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: We were three flights up - families with young children might prefer a room lower down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    55
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
20
84
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

First visit to Old Town Dubrovnik and I could not have been more pleased. Centrally located, sparkling clean and safe. There are stairs so if this is an issue for you perhaps request lower floor. Branka thank you for lovely stay I look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is not a Hilton! Rather, this is a lovely apartment inside the walls of Old Town Dubrovnik. Branka and her son Tony were great hosts. The location is fantastic. The double pane windows kept out the noise, and we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Had a very enjoyable stay in Dubrovnik. We rented two apartments which were ideally located & well appopinted.
However the key which opened the apartment door was also the key to the front door, which meant that all keys were the same & consequently at 1.30am and again at 4.30am we were woken by strangers entering our room. Someone was also in our room when we were out for dinner as they left a coat behind.
Will definitely NOT be staying there again

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amoretDubrovnik, Owner at Amoret Apartments, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest so sorry to hear that , we had a house full of young couples who were on their stag party , so they probably drunk quite a bit and because of that they made a mistake to where their apartment is , it is strange for me that they could enter into your apartment since I ordered master keys from a professional firm called Titan in Zagreb and every key should just open one room and the main door . I am sorry that you didn't tell me anything during your stay or else we would have tried to fix it immediately . With best regards Branka Dabrovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel Valley, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Branka provided us a great place from which to explore Dubrovnik. The location is perfect, in the shadow of the Cathedral and with a great view across the square. Good bed, well appointed (though we didn't make use of 'kitchen') we were comfortable and secure. One needs to get out early in Dubrovnik to avoid the cruise ship hordes, and the apartment's location was perfect for hitting the walls early.

We had to cancel an earlier trip and Branka honored our prepayment on that for the visit we completed recently. Fair treatment and much appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfw
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Ilije Sarake no 4 was the address of our room and we loved the location. We felt like residents of the beautiful town of Dubrovnik. Closeby is Pucic Palace for breakfast, or GradsKavana for coffee and delicious cakes and Buza (a bar on the cliff) are all nearby. We also enjoyed Dalmatino for dinner and Moskar and Ribar for lunch.

The town is fabulous and this location suited our needs. Steps abound in the town, so bring your good walking shoes. Branka, the owner and her son, Tony are delightful and helpful.

If you are looking for a hotel and apartment living is not your thing, most hotels are outside the Pile gate. We wanted to be where we could walk and dine day and night and be close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

has to do with the little things which we found to be on the negative side.
The pro was mentioned enough by previous writers.We stayed in a studio at Amoret 3, which had beautiful antique furniture.
Con : we had trouble opening the door to ante corridor and tried for more than 10 minutes. Out of frustration, we called Branka only to find that the key was faulty.
The socket in the wall by my bed was totally out, so not only you can see the wires, but we thought that it is dangerous.There were 2 light bulbs burnt in the cieling lights, which were replaced, however, the cleaning lady knocked on our door, and when she got no reply, opened the door with her key - we were sleeping.There was a light missing in the bathroom above the mirror - the whole unit looked like it was bought at a garage sale.
We realize this is an apartment not a hotel or a b&b, but the restaurant Amoret, just at the bottom of the alley (which also belong to Branka) only opens at 11 am, so you have to go looking for a breakfast place,
Unless you stay for a week or longer, it does not pay to purchase groceries and use the mini kitchen.
If we are back in Dubrovnik, I'll probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amoret Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amoret Apartments

Address: Resticeva 2,Dinka Ranjine 5,Ilije Sarake 4 | Gradiceva 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 400 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fifteen beautiful four stars studio self catering apartments on four beautiful location in the center of Dubrovnik old town, just in front of the Cathedral and near by the Buza beach and another ones behind the green market square and famous Hotel Pucic Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Amoret Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amoret Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amoret Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.