We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Old Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amoret Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Amoret Apartments to your Saves list
Amoret Apartments
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Resticeva 2,Dinka Ranjine 5,Ilije Sarake 4 | Gradiceva 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10 % " Amoret" restaurant
Ranked #42 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great stay in Old Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is not a Hilton! Rather, this is a lovely apartment inside the walls of Old Town Dubrovnik. Branka and her son Tony were great hosts. The location is fantastic. The double pane windows kept out the noise, and we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    55
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
20
84
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Had a very enjoyable stay in Dubrovnik. We rented two apartments which were ideally located & well appopinted.
However the key which opened the apartment door was also the key to the front door, which meant that all keys were the same & consequently at 1.30am and again at 4.30am we were woken by strangers entering our room. Someone was also in our room when we were out for dinner as they left a coat behind.
Will definitely NOT be staying there again

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amoretDubrovnik, Owner at Amoret Apartments, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest so sorry to hear that , we had a house full of young couples who were on their stag party , so they probably drunk quite a bit and because of that they made a mistake to where their apartment is , it is strange for me that they could enter into your apartment since I ordered master keys from a professional firm called Titan in Zagreb and every key should just open one room and the main door . I am sorry that you didn't tell me anything during your stay or else we would have tried to fix it immediately . With best regards Branka Dabrovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel Valley, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Branka provided us a great place from which to explore Dubrovnik. The location is perfect, in the shadow of the Cathedral and with a great view across the square. Good bed, well appointed (though we didn't make use of 'kitchen') we were comfortable and secure. One needs to get out early in Dubrovnik to avoid the cruise ship hordes, and the apartment's location was perfect for hitting the walls early.

We had to cancel an earlier trip and Branka honored our prepayment on that for the visit we completed recently. Fair treatment and much appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfw
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Ilije Sarake no 4 was the address of our room and we loved the location. We felt like residents of the beautiful town of Dubrovnik. Closeby is Pucic Palace for breakfast, or GradsKavana for coffee and delicious cakes and Buza (a bar on the cliff) are all nearby. We also enjoyed Dalmatino for dinner and Moskar and Ribar for lunch.

The town is fabulous and this location suited our needs. Steps abound in the town, so bring your good walking shoes. Branka, the owner and her son, Tony are delightful and helpful.

If you are looking for a hotel and apartment living is not your thing, most hotels are outside the Pile gate. We wanted to be where we could walk and dine day and night and be close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

has to do with the little things which we found to be on the negative side.
The pro was mentioned enough by previous writers.We stayed in a studio at Amoret 3, which had beautiful antique furniture.
Con : we had trouble opening the door to ante corridor and tried for more than 10 minutes. Out of frustration, we called Branka only to find that the key was faulty.
The socket in the wall by my bed was totally out, so not only you can see the wires, but we thought that it is dangerous.There were 2 light bulbs burnt in the cieling lights, which were replaced, however, the cleaning lady knocked on our door, and when she got no reply, opened the door with her key - we were sleeping.There was a light missing in the bathroom above the mirror - the whole unit looked like it was bought at a garage sale.
We realize this is an apartment not a hotel or a b&b, but the restaurant Amoret, just at the bottom of the alley (which also belong to Branka) only opens at 11 am, so you have to go looking for a breakfast place,
Unless you stay for a week or longer, it does not pay to purchase groceries and use the mini kitchen.
If we are back in Dubrovnik, I'll probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our 4 rooms at Amoret 2 were attractively furnished bedrooms with kitchenette, thoughtfully renovated with high level of quality. Once you get over feeling like you live in an alley, you realize how fortunate you are to be so wonderfully located with everything mere minutes away. The shared terrace, still a work in progress, was a wonderful oasis for our group of 8 to meet for wine, etc. The owner Branka is not on premises but is very responsive and helpful. We could not rely on internet access and were told it was due to a thunderstorm--as noted in a previous review, soo-- just don't count on it. It seems to need resetting now and then. But our group found this a great choice for reasonably priced quality lodging hard to find here. As we did in Split, we had Branka arrange to have someone transport the luggage for all of us to outside the gate on departure--well worth the minimal expense.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem for you, request a lower floor but Branka can't always know how arrivals...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed three nights at Amoret Apartments. We had an apartment just above the restaurant with the same name. We had a bit of trouble finding it at first but a couple of sisters at the market stalls called Branka and she came to meet us. Branka helped me with the bags up one flight of stairs so I was very thankful for that! The room had everything we needed and it was great it was so centrally located as we could duck back during the day to freshen up or relax for a bit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amoret Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amoret Apartments

Address: Resticeva 2,Dinka Ranjine 5,Ilije Sarake 4 | Gradiceva 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amoret Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fifteen beautiful four stars studio self catering apartments on four beautiful location in the center of Dubrovnik old town, just in front of the Cathedral and near by the Buza beach and another ones behind the green market square and famous Hotel Pucic Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Amoret Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amoret Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amoret Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.