We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great base for exploring - tasteful Historic apartments in the centre of the old town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amoret Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Amoret Apartments to your Saves list
Amoret Apartments
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Resticeva 2,Dinka Ranjine 5,Ilije Sarake 4 | Gradiceva 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10 % " Amoret" restaurant
Ranked #42 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great base for exploring - tasteful Historic apartments in the centre of the old town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed in an apartment on 3rd floor of the location at address 5 Dinka Ranjine.

The rooms are in a historic building with tasteful antique furniture. The place is kept immpecibly with bathrooms and floors that shine.

There's no reception so you have to organise your arrival with Branka in advance or call her mobile phone. She came pretty quickly when we rang.

Our one slight quibble is that the wifi signal on the third floor was weak however did work in the communal balcony space on the first floor. This couldn't be fixed before we left.

Branka's apartments are a great base to explore the old town.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    55
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
20
84
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I use lonely planet frequently when traveling and feel like the own of the Amoret property (branka) didn't do much to make us feel welcomed. She did pick us up in front of the cathedral and walked us to the apartment.

The location was great as our unit was located behind the cathedral about 20 meters away from the smaller Buzza Bar. I was traveling with my mom(59) and the location was superb for her considering there can be too many stairs for one to walk. I enjoyed having a drink at Buzza once I dropped her off for the night. Good thing we were so close as the bar does not have restrooms.

Being inside the walls made it easy to walk to Banje beach (only beach within walking distance) and to book day trips outside the port.

The room was very spacious and had a little fridge and oven for self service. A market was located nearby and made it easy to stock up on beverages and a few snacks.

The room comes w a few towels. When showering, be sure to flip the switch for the water heater. This was not told to us and we unfortunately had to learn the hard way.

Branka was not very helpful though she was nice. Again, I think at this point business comes to her from LP and Tripadvisor. She doesn't have to do much to keep business coming. When I asked her where to rent a car she didn't offer any suggestions being a local nor any guidance on Dubrovnik (things to do, see, where to eat).

Be sure to check out the pricing list. Rates are based on the number of nights you book. We were going to stay 4 nights but changed to 3 and the rate increased by 12 euros per night. Also, only cash is accepted (euros and or kunas).

The deck outside wont get utilized so don't use it as a determine factor. Room has great aircon which is a great way to escape the heat. Apartment was very quite.

Overall, don't expect much from the owners but you'll get convenience.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and didn't have a view of anything. I assume ground floor basic room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The locations of the apartments are incomparable. We stayed in Ilije Sarake 4. We had a superior apartment, which had all we needed. Very clean and serviced every 2 days, we could not fault our 5 night stay. Comfortable bed and great little kitchen, so we could do our own breakfast and lunch if we wanted. Beautiful parquet floors and nice art works on walls. The only improvement I could suggest is some comfy chairs would be nice for watching TV or reading. Plenty of room in apt 3 for this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Amoret Apartments two years in a row, twelve days each time. It is preposterous to even insinuate that there are bed bugs at this place!? I suffer from severe allergies and have never had any problems at Amoret Apartments. The bed mattresses are brand new and the bedding was immaculate (we stayed there recently from June 20th to July 1, 2013). The hostess went beyond the call of duty and helped us to familiarize ourselves with the Old City. I highly recommend Amoret Apartments! I will keep coming to this location over and over!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is another one of those diffusion hotels. Not one location but suites scatterred around. Ours was up a sidestreet in the old city behind the cathedral. It was impossible to locate until I went into a grocery store and they called Branka the owner and she met us there. The GPS is useless in the old cities and tells you to drive into pedestrian zones or off cliffs. Anyway I parked the car at the top of the hill and later parked it about 15 minutes away which was quite a trek. The room is in an old building and was large and sparse. There was a unit with stove, sink and mini fridge. There was no view except another house. It was about 50 ft from an opening in the wall leading to a small bar and rocks from which you could jump into the sea.
The bathroom was another story with the toilet and shower up a step and my wife and I fell several times. The bathroom I think was an afterthought. The room was quiet but I could hear the neighbour's bathroom excursions quite clearly. The location was fine and close to the action. Bakery and Centrum around the corner for food. The crowning touch however to the stay was the 2 cockroaches I killed in the room. I know it is an old city but still I have standards when travelling. Maybe Branka has better suites but I would look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Find out which unit you will be getting. Avoid this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was our second time staying in Dubrovnik at this gem of a location. You couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay - clean, comfortable, very reasonably priced - with an excellent hostess, Branka. You will feel like you are part of the family! Amoret Apartments makes you never want to leave. Definitely stay here when in Dubrovnik, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

A reasonable place located within the old city walls, and on flat ground, the access that this place provides couldn't be better. If you're staying for a couple of days, then by all means book this place. Its well located in the old town with a grocery store just around the corner. The apartment itself was nothing great: with no frills, a TV that barley worked (except the 1 time the owner was called to fix it), limited hot water, a tiny badly ventilated bathroom and bed bugs thrown in- it could have been a nightmare had the owner not been so responsive. On our first day there was a stench in the room from the bathroom but it was dealt with within a few hours. She also organized storing our luggage and even called a taxi to drop us to the airport. The fast internet access and effective air-conditioning was another plus.

Our friends and family that have stayed here before had better luck and fewer complaints (they were also located in a different apartment, so my review may not be generalizable). If you're fussy about bathrooms, are sensitive to smells, and want daily cleaning and change of your bedsheets and towels, I would not recommend this place- its far from luxurious. But given the lack of options (price wise) around, and the effort the owners put in, it'll do.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amoret Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amoret Apartments

Address: Resticeva 2,Dinka Ranjine 5,Ilije Sarake 4 | Gradiceva 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amoret Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fifteen beautiful four stars studio self catering apartments on four beautiful location in the center of Dubrovnik old town, just in front of the Cathedral and near by the Buza beach and another ones behind the green market square and famous Hotel Pucic Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Amoret Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amoret Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amoret Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.