We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment on the amazing location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amoret Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Amoret Apartments to your Saves list
Amoret Apartments
Resticeva 2,Dinka Ranjine 5,Ilije Sarake 4 | Gradiceva 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #45 of 400 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment on the amazing location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Ours was a large bright studio with an alcove for the queen size bed, and an another one for the single bed. There was a sink/stove/refrigerator/cabinets cubicle with all the dishes one might need. The travertine bathroom was clean with pretty fixtures. A/C was working perfectly. The furniture and the sheets, embroideried white cottons seem to belong to some olden times. And the location, right in the middle of the old town in the renovated stone building, is super convenient to all the cafes and the old port from which boats go to lovely little islands with beautiful beaches.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    55
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
20
84
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

I just got back from my trip in Dubrovnik.. and I am so happy I chose Amoret apartments. Location is excellent. In the middle of 'Stari Grad'(old city) and we were minutes away from everything within the city walls. However, a major plus was that you couldn't tell, with noise level really being at a minimum.
The apartments are very clean and spacious. furniture was great, really comfortable. Kitchen was also ready for use, (for quick eats or for the nights you didn't want to go out To nearby restaurants), and Wifi was easily accessed thoughout the entire apartment.
And last but not least, the staff. We understood eachother without a problem and they were so helpful with every little question or request we had. They really went above and beyond with helping make our stay a truly memorable experience

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed one week in Dubrovnik and fully enjoyed the excellent location of the Amoret Apartments. Ideally situated in the old town, everything is accessible only a few steps away: supermarket (Konzum), restaurants, points of interest, boats to Cavtat / Elaphiti islands... only Babin Kuk and Lapad beach require longer time to reach.

Everything was correctly planned prior to our arrival. Branka also ordered a pick-up / drop-off taxi from / to the airport. We needed to pay an account before arrival and pay the rest the day of arrival (by cash, in euros).

We stayed on the 1st floor of the Amoret building located in Dinka Ranjine street. The room was fully equipped with towels, kitchenware, fridge, stove, air conditioning, TV, wifi Internet and a safe. The building also had its own terrace, although situated in a side street with no real breathtaking view. The street itself was quiet.

We plan to go again to Dubrovnik... and will definitely come back to Amoret Apartments!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very well located in the old city, very comfortable, simply the perfect place to go! there is the vegetable market and a Konzum market just near, the old harbour and Stradun are 2 minutes by walking, you can also wander in the tiny streets, and go to the beach very easily.
Thank you again for this wonderful week!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Amoret apartments are so central and you must stay within the old city walls when coming to Dubrovnik. The apartment was spacious, comfortable and clean. What more could you want when visiting Dubrovnik, soak up the atmosphere and enjoy!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights in mid-May after a week on a boat in the Adriatic. The accommodations were very comfortable and the staff very helpful. The kitchen was small but very usable. We were able to buy fresh fruits in the market and pastry in the various bakeries and enjoy breakfast on the patio each morning. Best of all, we were in the heart of the city and could go out and explore at all times of the day and night. Wifi was available and free of charge. I would stay here again and highly recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

To give a little preface: This trip was taken with my fiance at the end of May. We both travel a good amount and have stayed in a wide variety of hotels/resorts all over the world. Our trip was for 10 nights with our itinerary including Dubrovnik (Amoret Apartments), Kocula (Old Town Apartments) and Split (Hotel Luxe). All of these hotels are covered pretty well on these sites, so I’m just going to highlight the main pros, cons and tips.

Pros
- Although it was hard to find it (it’s hidden away down one of the small alleys in the middle of town), we were greeted upon arrival and taken to our room. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and helpful (as were most of the people in Croatia that we interacted with).
- The location of these apartments can’t be beat – they are dead-center in the middle of town, less than 5minutes walking distance to everything within the old-city walls.
- The apartment was very clean, and the communal terrace area was a great bonus.
- There was wireless internet throughout the apartment and even the terrace area.
- There was a kitchenette area with a mini-fridge and even a microwave.

Cons
- The shower was a very strange configuration. There was no shower head from the top – just a shower device you had to hold to use. It was very awkward showering and the hot water would usually run out pretty quick as well.
- Although we didn’t really use the TV, it was mostly blocked by the front of the bed.
- The windows were a little tricky to operate, but we eventually got a hang of them.
- Our apartment was up several flights of stairs. Not necessarily a con, but just make sure you're ready for an exercise :)

Tips
- There is a food market every morning right outside of the apartments. Prices are very high though and most of the people buying were tourists.
- There is a supermarket right around the corner from the apartment that’s open till 9pm. I’d recommend stocking up on some snacks and wine there.
- Cruise crowds make the city very crowded during the day, but they all usually leave by the early afternoon.
- Try to find restaurants were you see locals eating – a lot of the places within the old city walls are very touristy but you can still find some authentic local cuisine.
- The public beach area is a quick 5-10minute walk away. Just remember to bring a towel, water and possibly beach/rock shoes.

Room Tip: Depending on your level of athleticism, you might want to ask for a room on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amoret Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amoret Apartments

Address: Resticeva 2,Dinka Ranjine 5,Ilije Sarake 4 | Gradiceva 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 400 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fifteen beautiful four stars studio self catering apartments on four beautiful location in the center of Dubrovnik old town, just in front of the Cathedral and near by the Buza beach and another ones behind the green market square and famous Hotel Pucic Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Amoret Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amoret Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amoret Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.