We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely super place and easy to reach Dubrovnic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Curic

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Villa Curic to your Saves list
Villa Curic
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mostarska 2F, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Newmachar
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Absolutely super place and easy to reach Dubrovnic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great apartment in Lapad just a couple of hundred metres from No6 bus stop so easy to get to and from the old city; also just a few minutes walk from the beach in Lapad. The rooms were modern, well furnished and clean. The pool on the roof was lovely and great way to chill after a morning sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

With no knowledge of Croatia we booked a stay at this villa in September last year it was a very good decision. The staff were really friendly and went above and beyond their call of duty. I forgot my camera charger - they charged my battery for me , i forgot my headphones - they were on hand with a pair of new earphones for me to use . I needed a church to go to on Sunday - they were kind enough to drop me off at a church to make sure I was there on time . Not to mention the lovely patio area with the sun beds and a great view of the area. The only thing I would mention in order to get those fabulous views it is perched on what I would call a hill , if you drive its an even better experience but all in all , Next time I'm in the area this is definitely the place to go :-)

Room Tip: pick a room with a patio area - best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed in an apartment on the first floor. As the title states: it was just what we needed. There is an efficiency kitchen which saved us a lot of money from eating out in restaurants. There is a kettle to heat watter, filter coffee maker and Turkish coffee pots. A few pots and pans and plenty of dishes. Small refrigerator. Small stove with 2 burners-they take a while to heat up but no big deal. Small Terrance which does not have a view but nice to sit out in the fresh air (and dry your laundry if that is what you would like- drying rack provided!) Bed was a bit firm for our tastes but adequate. The pool was lovely with a beautiful view. House keeping staff was great. Staff where very helpful and friendly. It was also very nice to stay outside of the main part of town. The main part of town is very easily accessed by the # 6 bus which stops at the bottom of the road. Overall, lovely stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We visited for a 5 day break in late September. We found a beautiful well equipped,secure and spotlessly clean apartment. The bus stop to town was just down the road and the busses were very frequent.
Best tip - pay extra for a balcony. The views are great. It was beautiful sitting out and watching the cruise ships maneuvering in the harbour.
Highly recommended - only down point - no toaster, a very minor point indeed.
Do note that payment is by CASH on arrival.
We would certainly book there again.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a balcony - very well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Had a weeks self-catering holiday herein Lapad at the end of August. We had a two bed apartment with a huge balcony and the most wonderful view across the sea to the mountains.
Its a smallish place, run by local people aand not owned by some big impersonal hotel chain where you get the feeling thousands of tourists have passed through before.
The staff were extremely helpful, accomodating and polite. Nothing too much trouble.They took us to the airport for 250 kunar.
The apartment was of a very high standard and spec with lots more equipment in the kitchen than any place Ive stayed in before. Could probably do with a microwave however.
Staff will clean your room if you leave a sign out and boy, do they do a fantastic job!!!
The location was great too. Walking distance from two beaches and shops and restaurants etc. Got the bus into Dubrovnic and took about 15 mins. They run every 10 mins or so, in high season at least.
Lots of hills around Dubrovnic though, so not ideal for those not able to walk up and down lots of steps. I thought it was great excercize however!!!
Would definately recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Myself and 3 other friends stopped at Villa Curic for a week late august until early September. I cannot fault anything about the place.

Location was excellent. a 10 minute walk from the nearest beach (Copacabana). man made beach but excellent facilities and great bar. villa curic is just a 30 second walk from the bus stop. we used this a lot. buses are every 10 minutes and a 15 minute ride to the glorious old town. the apartment is also a 5 minute walk from the nearest supermarket. the Villa is a 5 minute walk down to the promenade in Lapad where there are a few bars and restaurants.

As for the apartment itself we stopped in, it was on the 3rd floor and we had a great sea view and also the mountains in the background. the apartment was clean and really couldn't ask for anything more. you could ask for the apartment to be cleaned daily if you wanted. the cleaners did a sterling job.

the staff in the villa were so helpful and friendly, in particular Franjo who on pick up from the airport took us to the supermarket to collect any food etc. we needed for the next morning as we arrived quite late. Franjo also took us back to the airport at the end of the holiday. however on the way to the airport he took us up to the top of the mountain where the cable car was as we hadn't been. the views were spectacular from up there. Credit to Franjo as he didn't have to go out of his way free of charge to do that.

Overall a super holiday and I would highly recommend this villa to anyone. if and when I go back to Dubrovnik I will definitely be staying at the Villa Curic again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed as a large group; in August. We had 5 rooms between us all, which were all clean and well presented. The staff could not have been more helpful. They did our airport transfers which were brilliant and arranged us taxi's the second we wanted them.

We did have 3 elderly people with us in our group, who were unable to do the stairs or the hills which surrounded the hotel. However it really didn't matter due to the fact that the taxi's were so readily available and the staff were so helpful.

The number 6 bus stop is so close, which takes you to the old town. And it is only a short walk (although very steep or lots of steps) to Lapad. So all in all an ideal location.

We had 2 young children with us and we were on the 5th floor. The rooms were large and the lounge/kitchen area was very spacious. The only downside to this room was that it is in the attic and therefore the ceilings are sloping. It didn't bother us at first but after a little while of crouching to get around the bed it was a little bit annoying. Otherwise the room was absolutely lovely, and the double bed we had was absolutely huge! They had a travel cot ready for us as we had requested. The rooms were all very well stocked with all the essentials you need in the kitchen.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel. If you can, then avoid the 5th floor. Some of the other rooms we had in our group had beautiful views or very large balcony's which were really lovely. And you could not beat the staff for their helpfulness!

Room Tip: Avoid the fifth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Curic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Curic

Address: Mostarska 2F, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Curic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places so you can book your Villa Curic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Curic Hotel Dubrovnik
Curic Hotel Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Curic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.