We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location, wonderful apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Curic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Villa Curic to your Saves list
Villa Curic
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mostarska 2F, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb location, wonderful apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Had a weeks self-catering holiday herein Lapad at the end of August. We had a two bed apartment with a huge balcony and the most wonderful view across the sea to the mountains.
Its a smallish place, run by local people aand not owned by some big impersonal hotel chain where you get the feeling thousands of tourists have passed through before.
The staff were extremely helpful, accomodating and polite. Nothing too much trouble.They took us to the airport for 250 kunar.
The apartment was of a very high standard and spec with lots more equipment in the kitchen than any place Ive stayed in before. Could probably do with a microwave however.
Staff will clean your room if you leave a sign out and boy, do they do a fantastic job!!!
The location was great too. Walking distance from two beaches and shops and restaurants etc. Got the bus into Dubrovnic and took about 15 mins. They run every 10 mins or so, in high season at least.
Lots of hills around Dubrovnic though, so not ideal for those not able to walk up and down lots of steps. I thought it was great excercize however!!!
Would definately recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Myself and 3 other friends stopped at Villa Curic for a week late august until early September. I cannot fault anything about the place.

Location was excellent. a 10 minute walk from the nearest beach (Copacabana). man made beach but excellent facilities and great bar. villa curic is just a 30 second walk from the bus stop. we used this a lot. buses are every 10 minutes and a 15 minute ride to the glorious old town. the apartment is also a 5 minute walk from the nearest supermarket. the Villa is a 5 minute walk down to the promenade in Lapad where there are a few bars and restaurants.

As for the apartment itself we stopped in, it was on the 3rd floor and we had a great sea view and also the mountains in the background. the apartment was clean and really couldn't ask for anything more. you could ask for the apartment to be cleaned daily if you wanted. the cleaners did a sterling job.

the staff in the villa were so helpful and friendly, in particular Franjo who on pick up from the airport took us to the supermarket to collect any food etc. we needed for the next morning as we arrived quite late. Franjo also took us back to the airport at the end of the holiday. however on the way to the airport he took us up to the top of the mountain where the cable car was as we hadn't been. the views were spectacular from up there. Credit to Franjo as he didn't have to go out of his way free of charge to do that.

Overall a super holiday and I would highly recommend this villa to anyone. if and when I go back to Dubrovnik I will definitely be staying at the Villa Curic again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed as a large group; in August. We had 5 rooms between us all, which were all clean and well presented. The staff could not have been more helpful. They did our airport transfers which were brilliant and arranged us taxi's the second we wanted them.

We did have 3 elderly people with us in our group, who were unable to do the stairs or the hills which surrounded the hotel. However it really didn't matter due to the fact that the taxi's were so readily available and the staff were so helpful.

The number 6 bus stop is so close, which takes you to the old town. And it is only a short walk (although very steep or lots of steps) to Lapad. So all in all an ideal location.

We had 2 young children with us and we were on the 5th floor. The rooms were large and the lounge/kitchen area was very spacious. The only downside to this room was that it is in the attic and therefore the ceilings are sloping. It didn't bother us at first but after a little while of crouching to get around the bed it was a little bit annoying. Otherwise the room was absolutely lovely, and the double bed we had was absolutely huge! They had a travel cot ready for us as we had requested. The rooms were all very well stocked with all the essentials you need in the kitchen.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel. If you can, then avoid the 5th floor. Some of the other rooms we had in our group had beautiful views or very large balcony's which were really lovely. And you could not beat the staff for their helpfulness!

Room Tip: Avoid the fifth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great location in Lapad - probably need the hill workout to counter-balance the ice-cream and pizza! The appartment was great - very spacious and very clean. We had a balcony appartment with seaview, which was wonderful (more of a large terrace than balcony really!) Would definitely recommend getting a seaview. The number 6 bus is very close by and is easy to use - Babin Kuk one way, Dubrovnik old city the other. Would recommend the ferry to Lopud (easy to get from the harbour) for a day trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had an attic apartment - views were very limited as almost all of the windows were velux type in the slanting roof. However, as we had been given a bargain rate and were spending almost all of our waking hours outside sight-seeing, this was not a big deal. We had 2 large bedrooms (king-sized bed in one, twin singles in the other) where the sloping ceilings did reduce space a bit, an adequate shower-room, large lounge with kitchen area (hob/fridge only, but enough for our needs) and paid less per night than other similar properties in the area were charging for a standard hotel bedroom for 2, so we were happy with the compromises. The staff were very helpful, cleaning was excellent, with towels / sheets changed daily if you wanted; also the aircon worked well enough and didn't deafen you. There is a lift up to the rooms, but a few steps and a steep hill to get to the accommodation. We pre-booked tours through viator (discovered later that you can book direct through the hotel), and although the hotel is not on their pick-up list, the tour operators do pick up from the bus-stop just 100m from the hotel entrance, so it is a good option if you want a base for touring once you've made the most of Dubrovnik itself. You can get a good rate here booking the hotel through Easyjet, but if you book the hotel and flights as 2 separate bookings the rate you pay for >2 people is significantly better than booking as an all-in-one (Easyjet "holiday") booking! Easyjet rate for this hotel was cheaper than any other engine/direct booking when we booked, so suggest you see what they will offer.

Room Tip: If you want views, avoid 5th floor (mostly velux windows)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have just returned from a week here and thoroughly recommend it! Staff excellent, friendly and helpful. Room very clean and perfect for the two of us. Only downside the hill,walk in hot temperatures, but worth it and good for burning the calories taken in by the delicious ice creams!,,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Nothing negative to say unless stair climbing is a problem for you - but of course you find out about things like that in before hand. The hotel is located a bit higher. The cleanliness is almost unbelievable and staff very friendly and helpful. The madame did my laundry and insisted on taking no charge! My t-shirts were ironed and all... I think that's worth a tip! The kitchen was equipped far better than those in, say, Canary. I was happy to stay there and would revisit anytime.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Curic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Curic

Address: Mostarska 2F, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Curic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Curic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Curic Hotel Dubrovnik
Curic Hotel Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Curic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.