We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dubrovnik revisited” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pucic Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Pucic Palace to your Saves list
The Pucic Palace
5.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Od Puca 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
PUCIC SUMMER DEAL
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Birkerød
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dubrovnik revisited”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed one night only prior to embarkation on SeaDream 1.
Fine location in the Old Town, beautifully restored after the Balkan War.
Room appropriate and clean and quiet.
Breakfast included - with excellent choices.
Unfortunately we got sick from the oysters in the restaurant (street level) and that spoiled the rest of our tour a little.
Remenber that the shops and restaurants in town do not accept Euro cash but the Krona only - credit cards accepted.
Excellent service from the hotel arranging pick-up from the airport and transport to the yacht SeaDream 1.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    54
    14
    12
    5
See reviews for
32
153
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Menlo Park
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

What can I say except that this is the perfect place to stay in Dubrovnik. The location is the best, located in the old city it allows you to go back to your room throughout the day to drop off all your purchases. We stayed here 6 nights. The porter service is exceptional, they meet you at the entrance to the old city and carry your bags for you into the walled city until you come upon a beautiful building called Pucic Palace. The rooms are warm and inviting and full of antiques. The front desk staff is unbelievably accommodating. Zrinka, Sania went out of their way to help us at all times. They are service oriented and that it was you expect from a hotel of this caliber. I would come back here and stay each and every time I'm in Dubrovnik. The restaurant is superb, the waiters fantastic, Davor and Ivan and Boris were the best. They serve a very nice breakfast and are extremely hospitable. They made our stay a very memorable one.

Room Tip: We had two different rooms throughtout our 6 night stay and each room was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirjana K, Director of Sales at The Pucic Palace, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment on Trip Advisor. Since you were our guest for 6 nights, you were really able to experience the charm of The Pucic Palace, and management of the hotel is especially pleased with your kind comments regarding staff.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at the Pucic Palace for two nights in October '13 following a fabulous bike ride along the Dalmation Coast organized by MeridienTen. The beautiful hotel sits in the center of the city surrounded by the ancient, and not so ancient, fascinating history of Dubrovnik. The staff is extremely attentive and friendly. The rooms are lovely - all amenities provided. MeridienTen is the bike tour company that arranged our stay at Pucic. We recommend both Pucic Palace and MeridienTen as highly as possible.

GlobalTraveler415

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Excellent hotel in the centre of the old town
Made very welcome when arrived porter service good and staff very helpful
Excellent accommodation very clean and a very comfortable bed
Would not hesitate to book the hotel again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Staying inside the old walls in Dubrovnik was a true pleasure at the Pucic Palace. We were met at the gate (no driving in the walled area) so they could carry our bags to the hotel. The hotel is lovely and comfortable and well-located. Restaurants, cafes, the sights we wanted to see, the wall (where you can walk on top and see everything) were all right there. It was a great stay with great staff. And the room was very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed here for two days in October 2013. I was impressed how friendly and helpful the staff were. They parked my car for me, collected my bags and always seemed to be happy. In summary. A lovely old hotel right in the heart of the Old town

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight UK
Level Contributor
154 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We only had drinks at the beautiful Pucic Palace in the bar area of the downstairs restaurant. Late afternoon/early evening they offer 30% discount on all drinks – we enjoyed a couple of glasses of Croatian sparkling wine with a tasty bowl of hazelnuts. The gentleman who served us was friendly and pleased to tell us about the history of the hotel – a stunning building.

We went back again the next day and were served by a different member of staff who wasn’t so warm and friendly – they had run out of sparkling wine so we opted for a local wine instead, but no snacks provided this time.

Plates of food being served in the restaurant did look stunning, but at £25 - £35 for a main course are at the higher-end price choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 978 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stari Grad
Hotel Stari Grad
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 483 reviews
2.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pucic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pucic Palace

Address: Od Puca 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pucic Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Pucic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pucic Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.