We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Palace!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pucic Palace

Save Saved
You added The Pucic Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pucic Palace
5.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Od Puca 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
LATE SUMMER GREAT DEAL
Ranked #14 of 70 hotels in Dubrovnik
Menlo Park
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Palace!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

What can I say except that this is the perfect place to stay in Dubrovnik. The location is the best, located in the old city it allows you to go back to your room throughout the day to drop off all your purchases. We stayed here 6 nights. The porter service is exceptional, they meet you at the entrance to the old city and carry your bags for you into the walled city until you come upon a beautiful building called Pucic Palace. The rooms are warm and inviting and full of antiques. The front desk staff is unbelievably accommodating. Zrinka, Sania went out of their way to help us at all times. They are service oriented and that it was you expect from a hotel of this caliber. I would come back here and stay each and every time I'm in Dubrovnik. The restaurant is superb, the waiters fantastic, Davor and Ivan and Boris were the best. They serve a very nice breakfast and are extremely hospitable. They made our stay a very memorable one.

Room Tip: We had two different rooms throughtout our 6 night stay and each room was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirjana K, Director of Sales at The Pucic Palace, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment on Trip Advisor. Since you were our guest for 6 nights, you were really able to experience the charm of The Pucic Palace, and management of the hotel is especially pleased with your kind comments regarding staff.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    41
    10
    11
    4
See reviews for
19
102
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at the Pucic Palace for two nights in October '13 following a fabulous bike ride along the Dalmation Coast organized by MeridienTen. The beautiful hotel sits in the center of the city surrounded by the ancient, and not so ancient, fascinating history of Dubrovnik. The staff is extremely attentive and friendly. The rooms are lovely - all amenities provided. MeridienTen is the bike tour company that arranged our stay at Pucic. We recommend both Pucic Palace and MeridienTen as highly as possible.

GlobalTraveler415

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Excellent hotel in the centre of the old town
Made very welcome when arrived porter service good and staff very helpful
Excellent accommodation very clean and a very comfortable bed
Would not hesitate to book the hotel again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Staying inside the old walls in Dubrovnik was a true pleasure at the Pucic Palace. We were met at the gate (no driving in the walled area) so they could carry our bags to the hotel. The hotel is lovely and comfortable and well-located. Restaurants, cafes, the sights we wanted to see, the wall (where you can walk on top and see everything) were all right there. It was a great stay with great staff. And the room was very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed here for two days in October 2013. I was impressed how friendly and helpful the staff were. They parked my car for me, collected my bags and always seemed to be happy. In summary. A lovely old hotel right in the heart of the Old town

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight UK
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We only had drinks at the beautiful Pucic Palace in the bar area of the downstairs restaurant. Late afternoon/early evening they offer 30% discount on all drinks – we enjoyed a couple of glasses of Croatian sparkling wine with a tasty bowl of hazelnuts. The gentleman who served us was friendly and pleased to tell us about the history of the hotel – a stunning building.

We went back again the next day and were served by a different member of staff who wasn’t so warm and friendly – they had run out of sparkling wine so we opted for a local wine instead, but no snacks provided this time.

Plates of food being served in the restaurant did look stunning, but at £25 - £35 for a main course are at the higher-end price choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location. Booked the transfer from the airport worth every penny as they met us at the gate to collect the luggage and take us to the hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great recommendations for restaurants. A la carte breakfast was include and was excellent. Rooms were very clean. Would stay here again and recommend.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pucic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pucic Palace

Address: Od Puca 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#19 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pucic Palace 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Pucic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pucic Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.