We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure and a privilege” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pucic Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Pucic Palace to your Saves list
The Pucic Palace
5.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Od Puca 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
PUCIC SUMMER DEAL
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A pleasure and a privilege”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely loved it. Felt spoilt rotten, loved my attic suite with traditional furniture, lounge area and dressing room. The staff were the friendliest I met across the Dalmatian Coast. The location is just perfect and yet I personally had no issues with noise - possibly if you overlooked the square you might.

As a single traveller I got a great rate (comparatively speaking) and it was lovely to have a little luxury for the first two nights of my 9 day tour of the area. I only wished I'd had enough money left to spend my final night there, but instead came back directly via Split from the islands and instead had one last lingering glass of wine on the terrace in the afternoon before my flight back. Would definitely return. My singular tip - make use of the free access to the local beach - a real refuge from the cruise ship tourists late morning!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind coments on Trip Advisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Dubrovnik and in our hotel. We would be happy to see you again in Pucic Palace in near future.

Kindest regards

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    58
    15
    12
    6
See reviews for
34
161
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a delightful two day stay in this lovely hotel which has been beautifully converted and nicely appointed. The rooms were immaculate and with lovely amenities. The staff couldn't have been more helpful in terms of getting things fixed (towel warmer) or confirming air reservations. The breakfast was a bit prosaic and not to the quality of the rooms--hence no fifth star. But if you wish to stay in the historic center, you couldn't do better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you loved your stay in Dubrovnik and that you have enjoyed destination to the fullest. We are definitely going to do a lot of effort to improve our service and quality at the breakfast and we hope that we will have another opportunity to meet you in our hotel.

Warmest regards,

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My travel partner had a serious accident on our bicycle trip and although we were staying in an apartment near the hotel, the staff went far beyond the call of duty in helping find an orthopedist, arranging a translator to accompany us, loaned us a wheelchair and even pushed her out to the city gate where we got a taxi. This was not an easy task since there are so many steps! I want to thank each of the staff by name: Josipa, Stribor, Zrinka, Haris and Alem. You helped us so much during a very difficult time! Thank you so much! Carolyn Carter and Jane Slosser

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Mrs Carter and Mrs Slosser,

Thank you for your kind words on Trip Advisor, We are happy that we were able to help you and I hope that Mrs Slosser is going to be better so that you can come back to Dubrovnik and experience the city and destination as you have planned. Whenever you come please come by and say hello.

Kindest regards and best wishes.

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Pucic Palace is a charming hotel and the staff are friendly and helpful.

The rooms keep the charm of the place and the keys are great too. The beds are very comfortable and had a great sleep.

The only negative point is that I felt the room wasn't as clean as it could be. There was a lot of hair caught up in the shower door and the floor in the bathroom although clean looked like it needed a deep clean as the tiles looked like they held the dirt.

The hotel is a bit on the expensive side, but the location and charm were worth paying a little bit more for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback on Trip Advisor. We do apologize for the unpleasant situation with the dirt in your bathroom. Our staf is cleaning rooms on daily basis and rooms are being checked 3 times by 3 different person. It would be great if you have addressed the issue during your stay in our hotel so that we could react imidiately. I will personally take care of this situation now and see what can be done so that it doesn't repeat again.
On the other side we are happy that you liked our city and that you had nice time in our hotel. Once again we apologize and hope that we will have an opportunity to see you again.

Kindest regards

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We just left this hotel within the city walls of Dubrovnik. It is billed as a 5 star, which it is for Europe. I tend towards luxury travel only, or off the beaten track, and this had both. The rooms were large with lovely bathrooms, beutifully finished in a style paying allegiance to the time when the building was made. The good:
Staff- incredible. Srinka, Hanan and Alem, along with Drinko in the cafe, all outstanding. It was my mothers birthday and they upgraded her room, prepared flowers in her room, and baklava, all complimentary. She was pampered, and loved it. Alem will make dinner suggestions. You will think you know better. You are wrong. Just go where he tells you. It is an intimate, boutique hotel, and that is where the value is. Breakfast was served from a menu that you chose from, and were served, no buffet, thank the gods. The location is ideal, within the city walls, everything a short stroll away. Really, though, the staff made our stay.

Only suggestions, go with their car from the airport or get instructions for the taxi so you aren't trekking around the city with your suitcases.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you liked and ejoyed your stay in our hotel and in Dubrovnik. We do hope that you will come back and be our guest again.

Thank you once more, looking forward to see you in future.

Kindest regards

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, WY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

For those who like to stay in the historic center, Pucic Palace is ideal. We enjoyed a lovely room with great amenities. The staff is truly superb - helpful and warm. The connection with East West Beach was a definite plus, and we spent two days enjoying the beach. I highly recommend the Pucic Palace!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed in Dubrovnik. Hopefully you will have more opportunities to come back and visit our beautiful town and hotel. We are certanly looking forward to see you again.

Kindest regards

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is one truly charming hotel, with very helpful staff and very pleasant rooms. Said to be the second oldest in the city (and the only one in its class), it is ideally located in the heart of old Dubrovnik, one can't dream of a better location. Unfortunately the price is simply outrageous and the breakfast a disappointment by 5 stars standards. Highly recommended if money is no object and one wants to be immersed in the old town's atmosphere or to explore it at leisure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you liked our hotel, however we are very sorry for your gastronomical experience. Our breakfast is a la carte so you could choose whatever you wanted. If there were some problems with food it woudl be great if you have only addresed our waiter of F&B manger himself while you were here and we would do the best to repair eventual mistake.
However we do hope, that inspite of this it will not be your last time in Dubrovnik, and that we will have an opportunity to see you in Pucic Palace.

Kindest regards
Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,074 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,011 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
2.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kazbek
Hotel Kazbek
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pucic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pucic Palace

Address: Od Puca 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pucic Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your The Pucic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pucic Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.