We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first visit to Croatia & Dubrovnik” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Dubrovnik Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Masarykov put 20, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Leek, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Our first visit to Croatia & Dubrovnik”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Having never visited Croatia before, I'd done some research for a really good hotel near to Dubrovnik. As members of tripadvisor had mentioned the no. 4 bus picking up right outside the hotel, we chose this hotel as the photos of the hotel on the Internet looked amazing. We weren't disappointed. After the taxi dropped us off & we walked into Reception, the view through the large windows was amazing! However when we entered our bedroom, we were disappointed. Despite requesting a high level room, there was a large pine tree right in front of our balcony obstructing the view. We went back to Reception & requested another room. Although this had a lovely view of the Elaphite Islands, it was in the shade. Eventually after looking at a third room, we were happy. This was on level 9, not far from Reception. When you sat up in bed you felt you were on a cruise ship as you looked straight out to sea to the Lighthouse & Islands. What a view! The staff were so friendly & efficient & the food was very good. The location of the hotel made it for us. The bathrooms could do with an update & this is in hand over the winter months.

Room Tip: Request a room on level 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    344
    107
    36
    16
See reviews for
130
550
32
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sparks, Nevada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

What was not to like about this hotel! Amazing views, lovely rooms, and the #4 Bus right outside the door that runs every 10 minutes to Old Town Dubrovnik. Although we did not use either the indoor or outdoor pool several in our group did use the indoor pool and enjoyed the ability to relax and unwind after a long day sightseeing. We choose to sit in the bar and enjoy relaxing enjoying the views of the Elaphite Islands while sipping a drink. (see pictures attached). We did eat in their upscale restaurant which was excellent. Service was first rate. If we are ever in Dubrovnik again we would make sure we stay here again.

This hotel is unique in that Reception is on the top floor so to get to your rooms you have to press the down button. Took a little bit to get use to but with such amazing views it was worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed for two nights in this hotel, and was lucky enough to be upgraded to an executive suite. The hotel was gorgeous, pool area was fabulous. All of the staff were pleasant, friendly and professional, with the slight exception of the staff of the swim-up bar who made no effort to be friendly or even interact beyond shoving a menu at us and waiting impatiently for us to order.
We ate in the Masalina Tavern - great food and great service. They were very busy but very attentive and apologised for any waiting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in late September 2013 for the first leg of our honeymoon. The hotel is beautiful, with a gorgeous view of the Elaphite islands. When we checked in we were upgraded from a sea view room with a balcony to a suite, and the room was wonderful. On our second night, we came back to the room to a bottle of champagne over ice. We were thrilled with these honeymoon perks! We very much enjoyed the room and our balcony, the private stone beach and pool, and the buffet breakfast. The spa left a bit to be desired (massages were ok, but not great, and when we were a couple of minutes late to one treatment the time was deducted from our massage) and the prices for food at the restaurants was astronomical. We ate at the Elafiti Restaurant on our first night and the buffet was extremely disappointing - by far our worst meal on our two week trip to Croatia. We noticed that the price for lobster at the poolside restaurant was the equivalent of $80-100. That said, we had a very good experience at this hotel and would highly recommend it, particularly at this time of year when things were slightly less busy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

In Dubovnik for a conference and chose this hotel as it was away form the main event - what a good decision!! Lovely people really eager to help, absolutely immaculate rooms and public areas, nice breakfast and great facilities including a dive school, cliff path and stunning roof terrace overlooking approach to the harbour. No4 bus goes up and down to the Old Town every 10mins so no need to shell out for taxis. Really can't fault it. Looking forward to coming back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is some way from the famous "old town", but not too far away. There is plenty of interest nearby as well as a good bus service to Dubrovnik proper.
The highlight of the hotel is the spectacular view across the sea, especially at sunset. The reception area has a hundred-foot glass wall so you can watch the sun get its dunking in the sea every 24 hours or so! Our room boasted the same view, but from a little lower down.
The room was very comfortable and included all usual facilities. The veranda was also very pleasant.
We found the food in the hotel very good. Although we didn't try the restaurants for dinner we did order room service and were very happy with it.

Room Tip: A higher floor gives you a better view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed for four nights in a junior suite and enjoyed our stay . First impressions of the room was that it was dull and the bedspreads were a little worn. The mattresses proved to be the most comfortable ones we have ever slept on. We had two bathrooms, two tv's, two wardrobes and two balconies as it was really two rooms that had been opened up to make one bigger one. The breakfast had a wide choice of cooked and cold buffet food including cereals and toast and I could not fault it. We ate in both the beach restaurant and the Light and lean bar and the food was excellent in both of these too. The indoor pool and spa facilities have a very relaxing atmosphere and are very useful when the weather is bad as it was on one day of our visit. The staff were friendly and helpful whenever we needed anything. I would definately stay again at this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Dubrovnik Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Address: Masarykov put 20, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Dubrovnik Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short distance from Dubrovnik Old Town, situated on the peaceful Lapad peninsula lies the Dubrovnik Palace. Fully renovated in 2014, each of the 308 contemporary rooms and suites all have private balconies and beautiful sea views. Great food and excellent service prevail. During your stay, you will be tempted to try out everything that is on offer: four swimming pools, one of which is indoors, a private beach, tennis courts, fabulous snorkelling and a PADI diving centre, as well as a leafy jogging path and walking routes through the woods behind the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Splendia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Dubrovnik Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Palace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.