We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar with great atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Bar Art

Cafe Bar Art
Branitelja Dubrovnik 25, Dubrovnik, Croatia
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 291 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great bar with great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This bar was in between our hostel and Old Town so we came across it very easily. The decor is cool and quirky (bath tub chairs and hairdryer lamps!!) and with it being out of Old Town the prices are much better! We were in Dubrovnik for 6 nights and were in this bar every night! The staff were always lovely and friendly and remembered us and our "usuals" each night. We were there during the World Cup and it was a great atmosphere when the games were on. When there was no football, they had great music playing! I would 100% recommend this bar!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Funky bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This bar was between our hotel and the Old Town so was a good stop off point. It offers something a bit different from other bars in that the decor and furniture is very funky. It tends to attract a young student crowd which is reflected in the music played but we'll worth a visit as so unique.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Quirky fun out of old town ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Fun place. Light up tables, funky music, and colorful wall murals. Considerable cheaper than bars in old town and very close to Pile gate. Mixed drinks were 35-65 kuna. Fresh fruit smoothies looked good too. Was dead on a Sunday night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banstead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
651 reviews 651 reviews
471 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
296 helpful votes 296 helpful votes
“Trendy student bar near university”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Just up the road from the Pile gate, on a corner, hip and happening bar with bathtub sofas and colourful chairs, draught beer at reasonable prices compared to the old town, loud and eclectic choice of music, sit a while and relax in its funkiness.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“Quirky indeed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We just stopped off for a drink on the way back to our apartment in Gorica. As previous reviewers mentioned the bar is decorated with various interesting objects, bath tubs for seats, old washing machine barrels for tables, etc. Good cocktails - strawberry dacquiris. Worth just popping in - probably just over a 5 min walk from the Old Town - if you want a different type of atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bar Art also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Cafe Bar Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Bar Art, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.