We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at its best!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Allure of Dubrovnik

Villa Allure of Dubrovnik
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Allure of Dubrovnik to your Saves list
Villa Allure of Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Frana Supila 27, Dubrovnik, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Luxury at its best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

What a gorgeous villa!!! I arrived here not expecting this beauty, charm or welcoming behavior: but the villa swept me head over heels. The villa is so beautifully constructed and decorated, and it has so much charm and coziness that, whenever the weather was bad, I just had wonderful time staying amongst its walls and looking from my window to the beautiful scenery outside: the old town of Dubrovnik under the light rain! From the things that I have noticed I can easily say that the manager did not spare any expense to make this villa a true luxurious oasis of calm and comfort for her guests. Speaking of which, Marija, the manager is such a wonderful lady and cheerful character: she will not spare any expense or effort to ensure that her guests are comfortable and enjoying their stay to the maximum. She is more than happy to help her guests booking a tour, tickets to some events, reservations etc… and she would do all her best to bring her guests the best advice on where to go or what to eat. I have travelled around the globe and always looked for similar places: villa Allure of Dubrovnik is an accommodation that any city in the world would give its right arm to have. The villa is located about 5 minutes away from the old town of Dubrovnik which is main attraction site and 8 minutes from the cable car which will take you to a wonderful location on top of the city. I can keep writing about the beauty of this place forever but I just want to say that some reviewers seem to criticize just for the sake of criticizing: it would be better to post constructive criticism instead of destructive ones, that is if there are any real issues with the place. If I make it back here in spring, Marija and the Villa have to find me a room for me to stay because I won’t stay anywhere else.
Wonderful job and congratulations from all my heart!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Allure_Manager, Manager at Villa Allure of Dubrovnik, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Raphinha-C,
It was my great pleasure to be your host in Dubrovnik. Thank you so much for your compliments about Villa Allure of Dubrovnik, about Dubrovnik and myself. The best award for me and my team is satisfied guests. Thank you for staying with us and looking very much forward to welcome you back at Villa Allure of Dubrovnik.
Kindest regards,
Marija pelivan, Villa manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    3
    9
    4
See reviews for
3
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Although I have been in 27 different cities, 100's of restaurants and God knows how many hotels, I rarely give a review. So why am I giving one now? Simply because I believe that most of the negative reviews about this place are biased!!
Firstly, let me say that the rooms are just beautifully decorated, very personalized and incredibly cozy. The stone walls and the wooden ceiling along with the personal touch that the owner added made this place simply beautiful. Cleanliness is nothing short of a 5 star. The location of this beautiful Villa is wonderful: great sea and old city view, and less than 5 minutes walking to the old town; and as soon as you step out of the main door, here is the sea right in front of you!
So what is the particular problem? I read some of the previous comments and it seems to me that some reviewers judged this place as if it was a 5 star hotel: it's a villa!! It is supposed to be this way!! There are no bellmen or concierge in little villas!! There are no bars nor big swimming pool: that is exactly how it is supposed to be!!
The manager and the staff are wonderful people; friendly, helpful and warm. Breakfast was amazing: quiet a large selection of choices from cold cuts, cheese, omelet, eggs, coffee, tea, jam, pancakes etc...
I really love this place and, if I return to Dubrovnik, this is exactly where I will stay again.
Cheers

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Allure_Manager, Manager at Villa Allure of Dubrovnik, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Charbel,
Thank you so much for your compliments about Villa Allure of Dubrovnik and thank you for sharing your fantastic comments at TripAdvisor.com. I enjoyed very much the time I spent with you.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at our beautiful Villa. Hope very soon!
Best regards,
Marija Pelivan,
Villa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights with my partner, rooms were clean are spacious considering the boutique nature of the hotel. The owner was always polite and happy to help with any questions or advice about the surrounding area. pool is small but fine for a dip after a day of walking around the city. breakfast could leave a little bit more to be desired, little things like fresh juice instead carton or a more comprehensive list of cooked items. location is very good just 5 mins away from the old town. Price is a little steep but I think that just comes with the territory of Dubrovnik, but this place is certainly not a rip-off.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Allure_Manager, Manager at Villa Allure of Dubrovnik, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Andrew,
Thank you so much for your kind words about Villa Allure of Dubrovnik and for sharing your fantastic comments at TripAdvisor.com. We are looking very much forward to welcome you again at our beautiful Villa.
Best regards,
Villa Manager
Matej Jurjevic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krasnodar, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The perfect location of the villa, a good design in the rooms in a traditional style, but the rooms are small oche 10-12 m2 no balconies, sleeping at night with the windows open is not possible t very close to the road, outside pool is even smaller than the room, I think that this villa is more of the category Appartment but then the price should be different

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingle, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just spent one night here and knew nothing about the hotel before our arrival as it was a last minute booking.The hotel was quite difficult to find as the address is not at all clear...directly opposite a well known 5 star hotel as it happened. Parking is difficult and there are quite a few steps in order to reach reception...we had to leave our cases on the street and look for someone in order to check in. This was about 7p.m and then the young lady disappeared leaving no staff on duty until the following morning.However breakfast on the beautiful terrace overlooking the pool was delicious and the same young lady from the night before was most attentive. The manager was also very helpful and spent the morning organising various trips for the guests, advising on restaurants etc. I would describe this more as a 5 star guest house.The bedrooms are beautiful and a lot of care has gone into the decor. The bathroom was a delight...lovely white fluffy towels,bathrobes and slippers,good toiletries and great lighting.I would definitely stay here again now that I know what to expect. Excellent location and beautifully restored building.

Room Tip: We had a superior double on the night we spent there as it was the only room available. It was beaut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

as someone else mentioned, this hotel could be fantastic if management got its act together. the building is totally charming and rooms are well-appointed; the perfect mix of sleek and modern with the right amount of local touches. clean and very cute, a lot of effort was obviously put into this hotel. breakfast was very tasty with homemade croissants, champagne for mimosas and good omlettes and cold cuts.

the problems with the hotel could very easily be resolved to make this a great place. first off, as someone else mentioned, there was no staff around when we arrived. there is no sign, and the address is incorrect on their website, so we weren't even sure if we were in the right place! their site says free parking but there isn't any (tho parking is cheap up the hill). their menu says fresh juice and loose leaf tea but there wasnt any.

if management could address these issues, some minor and some really pretty major, this could be an amazing property. the location is fantastic and, honestly, even with these problems, it's still highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Villa allure is a delightful old villa that has been beautifully restored and offers modern amenities. Our rooms were tastefully furnished with original stone and wood features complete with four poster double bed and seating area. We also had the rooms with the outdoor terrace.
Small pool with a nicely set out terrace area with very comfortable sun beds.
Breakfast was delicious and offers freshly cooked omelettes etc. the manager was very helpful offering good advice and happy to make bookings for restaurants and trips.
The villa is perfectly located for the old town- just a few minutes outside the city gates. Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Allure of Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Allure of Dubrovnik

Address: Frana Supila 27, Dubrovnik, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Allure of Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Villa Allure of Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Allure of Dubrovnik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.