We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little jem near Buza.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Azur Dubrovnik

Azur Dubrovnik
Pobijana 10, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
+385 20 324 806
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 280 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Fusion, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Lovers of Mediterranean and Asian cuisine and adventurous foodies will appreciate this modern restaurant in the heart of Dubrovnik Old Town that prides itself on its authentic recipes. Head Chef and Co-Owner Vedran Perojevic is creating Azur trademark modern Mediterranean-Asian fusion menu using freshest local produce. At Azur the highest-quality ingredients go into dishes that combine delicious flavors with unique presentation. Azur is the place with relaxed atmosphere, attentive staff and beautifully executed cooking. Besides outside dining area you may chose to enjoy your meal in one of three inside dining areas (two dining rooms and a lounge area) in the oldest part of Dubrovnik Old Town. Azur is open throughout the whole year with its menu changes constantly according to seasons. Situated in a little alley behind the Cathedral Azur Dubrovnik is the first door neighbor with very popular Buza Bar
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“little jem near Buza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We came across this tiny open kitchen resturant after watching the sunset at Buza. Small but distinctive menu that stood out from the crowd after 10 days of Croatian food. Everything fresh and zinging with a little heat from the spices. Small selection of Croatian wines totally different from the 'local' wines you usually get here. Lucky find indeed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    96
    36
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Godalming, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“brilliant find, the best food (& service) we had in Dubrovnik”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stumbled across this restaurant while we were looking for Bar Buza just outside the city walls and were so glad we did. We had a leisurely lunch and enjoyed it so much we went back for dinner that night. The service was excellent, Mario in particular was very knowledgeable and made recommendations of food and wine. In the evening the food choice was limited as they had a particularly busy lunchtime but as everything was delicious it didn't matter. If I were to go again I would book a table.

Tracey and Melanie

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Delightful dinner with a hitch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Azur is so popular that when we arrived they could not give us a table for six people - even though we had booked the day before! We could have gone somewhere else with our friends but they were so apologetic about the booking mix-up, offering us a free bottle of wine while we perched on stools and waited, that we decided to stay until 'our' table (it's a very small restaurant) was available. Our eventual dinner was very nice; I especially liked the Vietnamese-style noodle salad entree and others were enthusiastic about the (very spicy) prawns. We hadn't seen our Australian friends - who happened to be in Dubrovnik at the same time as we were - for two years, so we had a lot to catch up on and the long wait didn't matter too much in the end. And we did get a free dessert as well...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A little bit of Asia/Middle East in Croatia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

It was our 7th night in Croatia and we wanted something other than Croatian food which had been amazing I must add. Saw the reviews on Trip Advisor and decided to give it a go. Bookings are essential or you have a long wait. We made a booking the day before but our table was not ready so they gave us complimentary wine. The table however was ready in the next 5 minutes. From the Baba Ghanoush with home made bread, to the Prawn Vermicelli noodle salad and Wasabi Salmon Pouches for entree, to the Fragrant Meatballs in Coconut sauce and Stir Fred Chili Prawns with basil, every dish was a delight for the senses. The chili prawns pack a punch so steer clear if you don't like hot food. For dessert we ordered Coconut Tapioca and Melon Sorbet. I wish I had enough room for Baklava.Our waiter was so friendly and made our night. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really Great Asian Fusion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Food and wine here were really great. Reasonable bill. Highly recommended for a change of pace meal in Dubrovnik. Make a reservation because it is small, so just drop by in the afternoon and make a reservation for the evening. Staff was friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azur Dubrovnik also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Azur Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azur Dubrovnik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.