We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“views!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rooms Raic

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rooms Raic to your Saves list
Rooms Raic
Bruna Busica 24, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aberdeenshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We spent a very relaxing week here.
The rooms are very clean and nice. Use of the kitchen is really handy.
We spent a lot of time sitting out on the terrace enjoying the lovely view of the old town and the sea.
The owner is very nice, helpful and kind.
The steps to the old town are a killer at times but it's worth it.
If we visit Dubrovnik again we would stay here.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms and all looked fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
37
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is a gem. The views of Dubrovnik are incredible. The shared balcony must have one of the best views in the city. Ankar our hostess is a lovely lady and made our stay very enjoyable. The shared kitchen was a bonus as breakfast on the balcony was a daily treat in our four night stay (tea and coffee provided) There is a bar and supermarket within easy walking distance but if you want to walk down to the old town and back it's a little more challenging-lots of steps!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We initially wanted to stay within the city walls, but we were so pleased we chose Rooms Raic for the view and helpful hosts. We had a fantastic 3 night stay & even started to get used to the hill/steps back. The rooms open onto a shared kitchen & there's a balcony with great views. A very relaxed & friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We chose Rooms Raic because of the view down to Dubrovnik and we weren't disappointed. We arrived as the sun was setting and what an amazing view from the balcony and a wonderful place to have a drink/breakfast. The hostess was very helpful and friendly and provided a kitchen area to make a snack and provided coffee/tea etc as breakfast not included + plenty of information on Dubrovnik and Croatia. The room and en-suite clean and functional bearing in mind the cost was low. Would certainly recommend but bear in mind it's positioned very high up above Dubrovnik with many steps - not for the faint-hearted - and takes at 10-15 minutes down to the city walls. Also if you are arriving by car there is limited car parking.

Room Tip: 2 of the rooms have direct access to the shared balcony - the others access balcony via the kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was an excellent choice for visiting Dubrovnik. It was outside the city walls but close enough to walk into the old town in 10 minutes. This also gave us a marvellous view of the old town from the balcony. The owner could not have been more welcoming, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Each room had an ensuite bathroom. There was a safe in each room and a hair dryer was also available. The shared kitchen had a large fridge freezer with water and ice dispenser, a coffee machine and a dishwasher. I would recommend this place to anyone and have already done so to friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. Our room was clean and very updated, it had a safe in the room. The view from the balcony was amazing and a wonderful place to have drinks or breakfast. There was a nice shared kitchen, with refrigerator and cooking facilities. Anka our host was very helpful and welcoming. Parking is a little difficult because of limited space but she always found room for our car. The walk to old town is easy going down, and lots of stairs returning but very doable. I would highly recommend a stay here, it is far enough away from old town to be quiet, the view is beautiful and the rate reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I had to review this accommodation as we all had such a fantastic time. We were a group of 4 couples who stayed at Rooms Raic beginning of May 2013 for a long weekend to celebrate my 50th birthday. Marina and Anka could not have been more helpful and welcoming, from the original booking nearly a year before and throughout our stay. The apartments were beautiful and spotlessly clean throughout, with plenty of space for all 8 of us. The view from the balcony was breathtaking and it was wonderful to eat our breakfast in the morning and watch the cruise ships in the bay arrive and on an evening enjoy a glass of wine before going into the old town for a meal.

Yes, there are quite a lot of steps to climb but we found different ways back to the apartment which were much easier - it would not stop me returning!

Dubrovnik is the most amazing city, with so much to see, unfortunately for us not enough time to do it in! Would highly recommend a visit to nearby Cavtat. Planning on returning next year to Croatia as what little time we had here and the friendliness of all the Croats has encouraged us to return as soon as possible. Thanks again Marina and Anka.

Room Tip: Request room at front with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rooms Raic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms Raic

Address: Bruna Busica 24, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set only a 10-minute walk from Dubrovnik's Old Town, the Raič offers rooms with an access to furnished balconies overlooking the city. Sandy, pebbly and rocky beaches are 500 metres away. Free Wi-Fi is available.All rooms come with air conditioning and satellite TV. Hardwood floors with rugs and small seating area are provided. A fully equipped shared kitchen is available. The private bathroom is equipped with shower and hairdryer.Guests can enjoy a cable car ride, 500 metres from Rooms Raič, offering panoramic views of Dubrovnik’s Old Town and surrounding islands. Orlando’s Column, a symbol of Dubrovnik’s independence, can be found 700 metres from the property.Cilipi Airport is 21 km away and a pick-up service can be arranged upon request and against surcharge. Daily trips can be organised on site.Room type: Double Room The modern rooms have satellite TV, air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. A shared fully equipped kitchen is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rooms Raic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rooms Raic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.