We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better ice cream than other places” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dolce Vita

Dolce Vita
Naljeskoviceva 1a, Dubrovnik, Croatia
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 288 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Better ice cream than other places”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Had a couple ice creams around town and Dolce Vita was better by a bit. Since you have the choice, you might as well go here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    63
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Went 3 times in a day and a half!!! Needless to say we loved the ice cream and the pancakes. I also enjoyed the nescafe choc coffee. This is a place you must try to when in Dubrovnik.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gore, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The BEST ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Title says it all. This is where the locals go and after one bite you'll be hooked too. Wife and I went here 5 of the 6 days we were here because we could not get enough. Possibly best ice cream I have ever tasted.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

If you're an ice cream lover this is not to be missed!!! The ice cream is like silk. Also, the crepes they serve are very, very good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stopped in for ice cream. Received small portions but a large dose of mean service. I felt like I had insulted the server and her entire family based on the the attitude I experienced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolce Vita also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolce Vita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.