We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Castro

Pizzeria Castro
Gunduliceva poljana 5, Dubrovnik, Croatia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 287 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We picked this place above others next to it due to the discount we got with our dubrovnik tourist cards. Was a good choice as the pizzas were great and we left full and happy

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    27
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great lunch when we arrived”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Pizza was good, service was great and the location was excellent. We had a great simple meal while walking around the old town.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Perfect Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The kitchen is tiny and you would struggle to believe they turn out so many pizza's from it....but the upside is....the good is fresh if high quality and this is am absolute gem of a find! Go and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not bad...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We're Dubrovnik regulars and decided to give this place a try this year as it was names on a large banner as having won an award for best pizzeria. Sadly we were disappointed. Service was cordial, the location was quite good, but the food was very average. There are definitely deter pizzerias in the other side streets.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Feelgood story”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Me and my future Wife found this place just random ...and we have to say that this is one of those places because we keep coming back in Dubrovnik the last 10 years ...great hospitality and service ...and value for money ... all the be
st to Ivanka and Niko ...we love you
Matthew and Diana
:)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Castro also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Pizzeria Castro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Castro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.