We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lero

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lero to your Saves list
Hotel Lero
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Iva Vojnovica 14, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent three nights here. It is a very nice hotel. The rooms were clean, the service was good and the food wasn't bad. We only ate dinner there once the other two nights we ate at a small restaurant near the hotel called El Toro which I definitely recommend. We also took an enjoyable tour with Viatour to Montenegro.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    203
    61
    10
    7
See reviews for
57
183
25
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is clean ,and good location to move around. The hotel staff could be a bit more friendly,but who cares we havent gone there for the staff.I would go back to this hotel.Only last thing next time i would take by husband!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have just returned from staying at the Hotel Lero for 2 weeks on a bed and breakfast basis. We had a lovely holiday in Dubrovnik and its well worth a visit. We booked a Superior/Exec Room as a balcony was priority due to us being there for 2 weeks. Glad we did - think the rooms with balconies are only at the front of the hotel on the top floor overlooking a busy road but all do have a sea view. The road noise was not an issue at all, the windows did their job keeping all the noise out. Staff we found to be friendly and helped us with what few questions we did have and the pool area was kept very clean. Not too busy in September but can imagine it could get busy in peak times. Breakfast was only okay same every day no change. Its a good 20 min walk down to the old town but if you don't fancy it the Magellan Cafe/Restaurant just down the road heading towards the old town is well worth a visit. Only other thing to mention was the housekeeping lady that looked after our floor she did a brilliant job, it was always so nice to come back to a nice cool, clean and new towels in the room every single day.

Room Tip: Superior/Exec room safe and air conditioning was included for our whole stay. Room was good view an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I recently returned from the Hotel Lero. I could not believe that the Hotel only had a 3 star rating. The staff were first class and could not have been more helpful. Our room had a sea view and was spacious and clean with a very comfortable king size bed .The air conditioning was very efficient. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice.
The Hotel is only 20 minutes walk from the Old City with a very regular bus service.
I would recommend the trip offered by the Atlas agents in the Hotel to countryside. We were taken to two farms and shown local crafts. A delicious lunch followed. The Hotel Lero is a very relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a sea view on the 5th floor . Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Booked standard room through Jet 2 but allocated superior room on third floor when we arrived. Room and bathroom were worthy of a four star rating. Didn't have to pay extra for Safe Deposit box or pool towels. Flat screen television had BBC World news. Breakfast was ok. Location was central for both old town and Lapad both were within walking distance. Bus tickets available at reception all staff were friendly.

Room Tip: 3rd floor overlooking the pool was nice and quiet. We stayed in room 319.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Booked this hotel through travel consultants/ jet2 holidays one for location and two for cost and was not let down.
The hotel is rated 3 star was clean, location 20min walk to old town, It is all down hill there! So got bus bus back 12kn ( per bought ticket ) 4 stops from the centre just outside the hotel door . Buffet breakfast good. Bar at hotel nice, good service price ok (small draught beer 21kn). Reception staff all spoke English and where very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Clean, well run hotel about a mile from the old town in one direction and the ferry / bus terminal in another. Comfortable rooms. Good value and friendly staff for Dubrovnik, which is beginning to feel the weight of tourism but still well worth a visit.
The trek up from the old town is a steep hill, but buses leave every 15 minutes from the square outside the main entrance to the old town - 12 Kunars and 10 minute ride. Warning last one is 01:15, not 01:30 as you may be told.
Brreakfasts standard / good euro hotel standard - goood eating in the old town the rest of time.
Swimming pool is a quiet oasis after a hot day sight seeing.

Room Tip: Rooms are in two blocks - one block partly obscuures the other. If a sea facing view is important...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lero

Address: Iva Vojnovica 14, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lero 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Lero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lero Hotel Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.