We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, a bit away from centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lero

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lero to your Saves list
Hotel Lero
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Iva Vojnovica 14, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, a bit away from centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

There isn't much to tell about Lero. Rooms are fine, staff is friendly, fluent in English and proffessional, breakfast is good, and the swimmingpool is very nice. It's not in downtown Dubrovnik, but you wouldn't have the space and possibilities there you have in Lero. It's about a 20 minutes walk to the old town, a bus stops right in front of the hotel. A perfect compromise: space/pool/nice rooms etc. yet not too far away from the old centre.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    212
    64
    10
    7
See reviews for
59
189
28
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a stylish, spotlessly clean hotel with nice staff and very good facilities. There is a great breakfast selection available from 6.30-10am in a large airy restaurant where staff are constantly replenishing the food, clearing and resetting tables. Staff there are very pleasant and attentive. Pool is a decent size with plenty of sunloungers and hotel even provide towels for use there. There is a Spa with keenly priced treatments. The interior of the hotel itself and the bedrooms is modern and understated. The location is excellent as you can easily walk to Pile Gate in 10-15 mins as its all downhill. Walk or take the no. 4 bus back as it's available every 10-15 mins from the Old City and stops almost beside the hotel. There are a number of cafes and restaurants nearby.
This appears to be a well run and managed hotel in a great location and with very good food, pleasant staff and excellent facilities.

Room Tip: Superior rooms on the 4th floor have french windows on to a small balcony with a lovely sea view. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

At first seen it as quite away from the old city of Dubrovnik but after getting familiar with the place, realised that its one of the first hotels (if not the only nearby hotel) outside the old city walls of Dubrovnik.

The hotel is of great quality and service and at a reasonable price. All staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful - including staff at the restaurant, in room services and at the reception. We also had to ask one of the maintenance personnel to help us with opening the luggage lock, since we managed to lock the keys inside and they were very quick to offer their kind help.

The rooms were well cleaned daily, and provided with clean linen and towels as requested. All rooms have a window overlooking the street or the inner yard with the hotel's pool and have good a/c and ventilation system. It is also equipped with a small fridge and a TV with various stations.

With regards to the restaurant, I truely recommend opting for H/B, since it is offered at a cheap price and it is quite difficult and awkward to find elsewhere, especially in the evening, since it lacks restaurants in the vicinity. We were offered a good variety of fresh, tasty food to choose from, both for breakfast and for dinner, and a hint of Croatian food was available.

The hotel has a trip/excursion/tickets desk at the reception, making it easier for travellers to book and purchase tickets for desired tours. The hotel is also equipped with an outdoor swimming pool, making a quick swim between excursions possible. Deck chairs and towels are offered free of charge. A quick refreshing or warming shower (since the pool is oftentimes quite cold to dip in) can be made in the shower unit available in the pool area. If you're not that keen on swimming, wireless is available free of charge throughout the hotel, so you can indulge in some relaxing reading or roaming on the internet while enjoying the relaxing atmosphere by the pool.

After spending 8 days in Hotel Lero, I truely recommend such hotel for a family vacation since it is clean, of good quality, friend service is being offered, good food is served, comfortable facilities are available and all this at a good price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel right off a main road. Service was excellent. Breakfast buffet only $7 euros.

Close to old village, but not walking distance. Beautiful view of ocean. Good lication. I would recommend. It's nice to be out of center, old town was far too picked.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Went to Hotel Lero last month and overall, a great experience. The staff were incredibly friendly from the moment we arrived. We checked in after dinner finished but they still plated up some food for us as we were starving. The pool is great and whilst some of the loungers lose the sun quite early in the day, it's rarely full (and this was august) and it was quiet enough as well. The room was quite small with a small window and the air con gave me the flu (can't blame them for that though, at least it worked) but that's the only downside. Others have mentioned the hill down to the old city but it's not that bad at all and the bus goes right past the hotel. Excellent value for money and i'd recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Try and avoid the "new" extension as the windows are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

he Lero offers an excellent choice of a hotel to stay in Dubrovnik .

It is about a fifteen minute walk into the Old Town but the re is the option of the bus which stops about 50 meters down the road. The hotel reception sells the tickets which are 12 kuna one way.

The hotel itself is really nice. The bar and restaurant offer great food and drinks at reasonable prices.

The breakfast is from 7.00 am to 10.am and is excellent.

The pool area is first class-very relaxing and comfortable and spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My family is in Croatia for a wedding and my husband and i decided to fly to Dubrovnik. We picked this hotel as last minute and we are glad we did. From our first steps into Hotel Lero, we were greeted by front desk and they checked us in promptly (even though we had AM flight). The staff we encountered were amazingly helpful with questions we had about local sights, best beaches and restaurants. The location is close to "Stari Grad" (old town), about a 10-15 min walk or with Taxi 45 Kuna (approx 8 dollars). The buffet breakfast..more than enough selection. We checked out early so we can spend one more day in town and they kept our bag for us and upon returning to pick it up, they allowed us the use of the pool and showers to freshen up before our flight. The restaurant was good and the cafe was a nice place to sit and have a coffee or drink before and after town. I left my e reader, some medication and an empty sunglass case behind and upon returning to Zagreb, I called the Hotel and they indeed did have it. They said they would mail it out and I recieved it two business days later..WOW, they sent it as overnight mail.. very impressed and will be staying here next year when we come back.

Room Tip: Wise to upgrade to ocean facing view for the few extra Euros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lero

Address: Iva Vojnovica 14, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lero 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lero Hotel Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.