We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lapad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lapad to your Saves list
Hotel Lapad
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1 free dinner if 3 D stay
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Palos Heights, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Recently stayed at the Hotel Lapad. Beautiful view of the water and within walking distance of several good restaurants. Need to take a short bus ride to the City Center but the bus stop isn't too far. Might be a little difficult for elderly people or those who have a hard time walking. It is a nice place to stay-room was modern and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Yana3022,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to tell us about your visit at the Hotel Lapad.
It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed beautiful view of the Adriatic sea and that you found our breakfast delicious.
We would be very happy to welcome you in the future.

Kind regards,

Katica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    495
    106
    21
    6
See reviews for
141
832
33
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

A fairly good 4 star hotel as far as accommodation goes but lacking in quality of service which was very off handed. Porter didn't even describe the room features! Restaurant good one night and just terrible the next. Bit noisy due to wedding in courtyard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear geonic,

Many thanks for posting the review and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are disappointed to read you were let down by the service and disturbed by the noise due to the wedding reception in courtyard.
Our staff is very pleased to offer any kind of help or information to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again and we believe you will get different impression of our hotel.

With best regards,

Katica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days. We had a superior room on the 3 rd floor overlooking the harbour. It was spacious with free wifi and gave us the quietest stay we have ever had in an hotel. Thoroughly recommend the in house restaurant. Excellent value for a buffet style dinner. Bus from town drops you off just outside the front door.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed a total of 7 nights on a half board basis. The room was we decorated in a contemporary style, clean, well equipped, and spacious. The food was exceptional - everything cooked to a very high standard. Very plentiful. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Only query would be the place seems to have space for a gym which would add to the experience. The location is a bit out if town but has a lovely aspect and a hood bus service. the road the hotel fronts onto is, however, very narrow and rather dangerous. a few more warning signs and a designated walkway would be most useful. the hotel is definitely worth it's four star status!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear LouFS,

Thank you for your comments regarding clean, well equipped and spacious room, exeptional food, very friendly and helpful staff.
Your kind words and suggestions have been passed to the entire team.
It's our greatest pleasure to read such a lovely review hoping to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Katica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel is located a ten minute bus ride away from the old town(bus stops outside the hotel for the return journey and a 5 minute walk up the road for the bus in). The hotel is situated on the main port and our room had a sea view. The area is quieter than the old town (which is what we wanted) making it a good base to explore from. There are several restaurants in the area and the beach is only a ten minute walk away. Breakfast was good and the staff we came across were friendly.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear PJTCMO,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to describe our location.

We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Katica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at hotel lapad last year.

Hotel was really nice rooms were huge consisting bathroom 2 toilets, living room, 2 balcanies and large bedroom there always cleaned and decor is modern. Good location.

not much I can except this place is highly recommend and I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear DEANNOB,

It was such a pleasure reading your comments.
Feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests' experiences are enjoyable ones.
We would love to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Katica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Hotel is fantastic, beautiful room with small balcony we had side view of the harbour,breakfast brilliant good selection of hot and cold dishes, staff very good and helpful , bus stop outside hotel which takes you into old town you can buy bus ticket from hotel, we did the cable car, glass bottom boat and bus trip would recommend all of them, downside,lots of steps to climb in the old town as well as the city walls, everywhere is very clean and quiet never heard one siren in the 4 days we were there and never saw any beggars.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLapad, Guest Relations at Hotel Lapad, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Christina,

We are flattered to read a review about the best hotel you have ever stayed in!
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Katica

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lapad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lapad

Address: Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lapad 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an elegant building on Lapad peninsula, just a 10 minutes from the beach with views of Gruž port across.It's surrounded by the renaissance garden with palms, where gala dinners and wedding receptions take place and outdoor pool by the water front.It consists of 163 rooms, spacious superior rooms in the old traditional building and classic rooms in the 1980's block.With the beautiful setting overlooking the harbour, the warm welcome of its staff and outstanding service Hotel Lapad provides you a wonderful and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Lapad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapad Hotel Dubrovnik
Lapad Dubrovnik
Hotel Lapad Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lapad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.