We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Dubrovnik to your Saves list
Villa Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vlaha Bukovca 6, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Brisbane
Level Contributor
175 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Stunning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a simply beautiful boutique hotel.
The views of the water and the old town are delightful.
It was lovely to be able to escape the chaos of the old town and retreat back to this lovely oasis.
It is very expensive but worth the extra for an unforgettable few days.

Room Tip: The rooms are quite large. We managed with our daughter sharing with us in a standard room without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Libby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Libby D

Your review of your stay makes very pleasing reading and it is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay. I hope we can indeed welcome you back again in the future and like up to your expectations once again. Thank you for your kind words

Sincerely,

Mirna Loncar Strazicic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Wonderful location, great views, friendly and first class service. Our room faced a small island off the coast and gave us good views of the Old City. The bar and restaurant staff were very courteous and the front desk went out of their way to be helpful.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Steve M

What a generous review!

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay, and as always, it is a delight to see that the Service element was remarked upon. I hope we might see you again at Villa Dubrovnik and that we live up to your previous experience

I look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Dubrovnik

Warm regards,

Mirna Loncar Strazicic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here for three nights at the end of May. From the moment we were met off the plane by the Villa Dubrovnik driver and then whisked off in the Merc to the hotel we knew that it was going to be a great trip! When we arrived at the hotel we were warmly greeted by the staff and given an upgrade to one of their suites - a fantastic space (both inside and outside) with outstanding views to the Old town and also of Lokrum island. Wow!

The hotel is of a modern design and has a laid back luxury feel to it. Great restaurant for evening meals - good choice and a wine list featuring mostly Croatian wines (along with some international ones too). You can eat inside or outside depending on the weather. Breakfast was also of a good quality but can take a while as waiter service (although was buffet one morning).

15 minute walk into Old town along a quiet road and through the Placa gate. You can also go via the motor boat and/or the minibus. We did all three for variety!

Did not use the Spa but made use of the fitness suite and the pool - both excellent but I personally would have liked a rowing machine in the gym!

The most noticeable factor for us was the level of service from the Villa Dubrovnik staff - everyone we met was extremely helpful, friendly and focussed on making our experience one to remember.

We would definitely recommend and hope to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Paul S

What a lovely review!
It would appear that we struck the right chord across all categories within your stay and I particularly like your closing comment.
Our aim is to provide each guest with a unique experience. I am most grateful to you for recognizing the difference our team can make to anyone visiting Villa Dubrovnik.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Mirna Loncar Strazicic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Quite a dramatic, slightly stark, modern hotel on the cliffside of Dubrovnik. We enjoyed our stay for two nights. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice balcony and two small chairs. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was a perfect temperature with lovely views. The shuttle service (van) is a nice option, but we usually walked (15 minutes or so) between the hotel and old town. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here at the end of our Croatia trip. Yet we felt somewhat disappointed by the impersonal ambiance of this hotel. (Opt for a room away from the restaurant or your view may be blocked by trees)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank npj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear npj11

Thank you for those kind words. I am so pleased to read those compliments about our team, as they are truly dedicated to customer service. They will love to hear this.

Each one of our room has a sea view and balcony so guests can enjoy the atmosphere of it. The rooms which are on the side of restaurant have a great advantage of the Old City view so I believe you liked it.

I look forward to welcoming you back and meeting you at our Villa Dubrovnik.

Best regards,


Mirna Loncar Strazicic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful modern hotel set on the cliffs outside Dubrovnik old town. 15 min walk to old town. Beautifully designed w sea views, great service. It was our splurge hotel because of the rock "beach" w chaise lounges. Unfortunately, it poured rain while we were there so we didn't get to enjoy sunning ourselves. Still, a great hotel w friendly staff - and they had big umbrellas to save the trip!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travllovr521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear travllovr521,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. My team and I are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed, within walking distance location to the Old City.
Unfortunately , the weather was not the best one, but I believe it will be for your next visit.

Looking forward to it.

Sincerely

Mirna Loncar Strazicic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

My sister & I used the spa here to have a couple of treatments whilst holidaying at a friend's house in Dubrovnik. I have to emphasise how the staff at the spa did everything to accommodate our needs. We asked to have our treatments in the same room - this was all set up for us on arrival. The beauticians were very skilled & were extremely friendly, offering us cake to mark an anniversary that one of the ladies was celebrating that day! They both organised, without question or hesitation, everything we requested. My sister & I had such a lovely, relaxing & memorable time here. We will certainly be back as soon as we can! Oh, and the treatments were absolutely superb!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear cmroberts;

I am very happy to hear that you and your sister enjoyed in our Villa, especially our Spa treatments. We always strive to provide a personal and engaging experience for each our guest. Such review is reward for our whole team.
Thank you one more time for the wonderful review.

Sending you best regards and looking forward to your next visit.

Mirna Loncar Strazicic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We happened to arrive at the hotel when a very large group was checking out, so things were a bit crazy and the staff was a little bit flustered. They handled it well though, and gave us a tour of the hotel and showed us wear to get a drink while we waited for our room to be ready, which was expected to be ready about 3 hours after we arrived.

The room ended up being ready early, about halfway through our drink, and when we got to our room, we found that our luggage was already in there waiting for us. The room was very clean and was decorated simply and modern. The views off the balcony were absolutely amazing.

There is a shuttle by boat that takes you into the old town, but it was rainy when we were there so they took the bus instead. We only used it once and ended up just walking back on our own. At a brisk pace, it only takes about 10 minutes to walk.

Breakfast was a sitdown and you order off a menu. Service at breakfast was great. They brought around croissants and refilled my coffee many times.

We used the beach and the pool area and both are very nice. They have a server that comes around for drinks at both places.

The mini bar and the bar pricing are both overpriced for the area. We didn't use any of the mini bar, but had some drinks one night after dinner and our service in the bar area was terrible. We had to get up and walk inside to the bar to get another drink. There were many people working, but they didn't seem to care that anyone was there. It was odd, because the same people were there in the morning and service was great then. I'm guessing the reason is a lack of management at night.

Overall we had a very positive stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Management, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Emily Y,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Villa Dubrovnik.
I am delighted you enjoyed our great location, facilities as well as service in overall.
I am very pleased to read that you have had a "great breakfast" as we proud ourselves in serving a la carte breakfast using only the freshest products on the market.

I appreciate your feedback regarding the service at the bar , we already stressed that issue and I am sure everything will be fine.

I believe that your next stay will prove to be an outstanding experience.

Looking forward to it.

Sincerely,

Mirna Loncar Strazicic.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
3.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#14 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Orsula
Villa Orsula
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
3.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#6 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dubrovnik

Address: Vlaha Bukovca 6, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Dubrovnik, Croatian most exclusive hotel introducing an unprecedented level of luxury and style to one of the world's most famous cities.It is only few minutes away from the fortified beauty of the Old City of Dubrovnik. With spectacular views of the Old City and Island of Lokrum, Villa Dubrovnik welcomes you with luxurious accommodation of 56 sea-view residences. Soothe yourself with personalized treatments of the Villa Spa wellness club and discover excitements of Vaporetto speedboat transfers to the Old City of Dubrovnik and back. Everything is meticulously crafted to ensure the privacy and comfort of your stay. Dubrovnik's most elegant 5-star hotel invites you to share its unique Romance forever experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, MrandMrsSmith and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing