We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Dubrovnik

Save Saved
You added Villa Dubrovnik to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vlaha Bukovca 6, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 70 hotels in Dubrovnik
New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Amazing service, beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I spent 3 nights at Villa Dubrovnik in November after reading reviews on TA. The hotel sits about a 15-minute walk from the walled city. The walk is perfectly enjoyable, and the hotel runs a shuttle van. My room was large, and boasted a beautiful bathroom with Bulgari products. The balcony looked out on the Adriatic and over to the walled city. The entrance to the hotel is stunning and architecturally very interesting. The included breakfast served in the dining room included baked goods, eggs, cereals, fresh juice, coffee... making for a great start to a day of exploring this historic town. As superb as all of this was, it was topped by world class service. The Front Office manager Mato Knego and his team made me feel like part of a really high class family. I would highly recommend this hotel for those visiting Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VD_General_Manager, Assistant General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Heavenisasuitcase,
Many thanks for taking the time to write about your stay in Villa Dubrovnik. We are delighted to hear that our Concierge team went above and beyond to create a lasting memory for you. Receiving such positive feedback like yours truly affirms the service promise we aim to deliver each day. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to having you back soon in our Villa Dubrovnik .
All the best,
Matina Durovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    232
    62
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
35
187
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This wonderful hotel really was as good as the all these reviewers say. We were here at the end of June, the weather was a little hot but Villa Dubrovnik was the perfect place to sit by the water and relax. The atmosphere was very relaxing, it was not crowded and provides a perfect getaway from city life.
Book a table around 9pm right by the water facing Dubrovnik for dinner, the old town provides the perfect back drop to a relaxing dinner. The breakfast was great, although it's hard to wake up after a late night at their roof top bar.
The service was great - we had a problem with our arrival time due to some plane delays but the hotel was very understanding and helpful.
This memorable hotel earned a sincere endorsement from us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VD_General_Manager, Assistant General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Edwin T

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review regarding your stay at Villa Dubrovnik at the end of June this year

We are delighted that you enjoyed our special attentions upon your arrival.
Your compliments are a very nice reward for all of our team.
We are pleased to know that you spent a wonderful moment at Sky Bar and deeply enjoyed our cuisine and atmosphere for breakfast and dinner in our restaurant Pjerin. The points that you outlined, the friendliness and the high quality of the service, reflect the daily efforts of the Villa team to wow each and every guest.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Dubrovnik very soon, ,

Yours sincerely,

Matina Durovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed evey aspect! We booked a great value romance package and our suite was stunning! The hotel is about a 10-15min walk from the old town, they offer a car to drop you there at any time. The hotel is 5stars in every way, lovely restaurant, the breakfast in our room on the balcony was a delight! Although we sayer in off peak time it was nice to feel like we had the gym, pool restaurant, day spa to ourselves! Would stay again! Thankyou for a lovely relaxing break

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VD_General_Manager, Assistant General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear SunnyHolidays ;
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community. We are thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations on your first stay .Romance Forever is our hotel tagline and philosophy of Villa experience. It starts in Villa and should be continued so we are all looking forward to your next visit. Until then warm regards from Villa Dubrovnik!
Matina Durovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North west England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at some excellent hotels all across the world but Villa Dubrovnik has it all. Fantastic views from very nicely furnished rooms , excellent service , lovely food and cocktails. Airport transfers excellent and boat transfers into Dubrovnik old town were a delight. I really didn't want my 3 night stay to end.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VD_General_Manager, Assistant General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear GinClub,
We are truly happy to receive such a flattering review. Our aim is to provide each guest a memorable experience while they are in Dubrovnik. We are delighted that we successfully fulfilled all of your expectations. We look forward to welcome you again in our Villa.
Until then, we are sending many kind regards from Dubrovnik!
Matina Durovic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I'd like to think that my review is as refined, quiet, and beautifully minimal as this hotel. I wanted to mark my 60th birthday with something special, Villa Dubrovnik was that something special. You are reading this because you are considering going there - consider no more - just go!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VD_General_Manager, Assistant General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear JoVicRob,
We feel that in luxury hospitality there is no such reward, or better motivation than to receive a guest review like yours. We wholeheartedly thank you for giving us such acclaim. We only hope that we will be able to repeat our hospitality to you for many more times.
Until than our entire team is sending you warm regards!
Respectfully yours,
Matina Durovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tivat, Montenegro
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

best hotel we have stayed in, great service and friendly staff. Awesome location. Great pool and spa service. We stayed in the roman suite, it was huge!!! Even had a hot tub in the lounge. Staff went the extra mile helping us out during our stay as they knew i was proposing to my girlfriend. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VD_General_Manager, Assistant General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Gonadman,
It is always so flattering to hear that our hotel could contribute to all life experiences of our guests, like yours. We are very grateful for your glorification of our staff and their personal contribution. The aim of our entire team is to strive to provide the very best of hospitality. We trust to be doing so consistently for many years.
We look forward to welcome you again in our Villa.
Sincerely yours,
Matina Durovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Everything was superb from the design of the hotel, the restaurant, night drinks on the sky bar rooftop, the beautiful riviera boat bringing you to the old town, lovely service.
We enjoyed a lot this experience. Merci beaucoup!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VD_General_Manager, Assistant General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Anne C,
Thank you so much for really flattering review. All Villa Dubrovnik Team is proud to hear you enyojed your holidays with us. We are delighted that we successfully fulfilled all of your expectations.
It would be our great pleasure to welcome you again in the nearest future.
Respectfully yours,
Matina Durovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dubrovnik

Address: Vlaha Bukovca 6, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Dubrovnik 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Dubrovnik, Croatian most exclusive hotel introducing an unprecedented level of luxury and style to one of the world's most famous cities.It is only few minutes away from the fortified beauty of the Old City of Dubrovnik. With spectacular views of the Old City and Island of Lokrum, Villa Dubrovnik welcomes you with luxurious accommodation of 56 sea-view residences. Soothe yourself with personalized treatments of the Villa Spa wellness club and discover excitements of Vaporetto speedboat transfers to the Old City of Dubrovnik and back. Everything is meticulously crafted to ensure the privacy and comfort of your stay. Dubrovnik's most elegant 5-star hotel invites you to share its unique Romance forever experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, MrandMrsSmith, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Villa Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Dubrovnik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.