We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheila- Rochester Kent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Park

Save Saved
You added Grand Hotel Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Setaliste Kralja Zvonimira 39, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 71 hotels in Dubrovnik
rochester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sheila- Rochester Kent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Food very good and varied. Very clean comfortable hotel. friendly service.
One big criticism, Practically no drawer space for clothing,not even in bedside table.
Had to leave most of our clothes in our suit cases not very convenient. WHY do they let themselves down on such an essential part of furniture.

Room Tip: Opt for a high floor -great views. Take plenty of coat hangers to compensate for lack of drawer sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhotelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Madam/Sir ,

Each guest for us is special in a individual way, you were as well, so thank you for taking time and writing down this comment.

We are so happy to hear you recognized our hotel as a good resort for holidays.

Regarding some more space for clothes and stuff , we do promise to make something regarding that issue.

It will certainly be a great privilege to host you again so please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Until that moment,

our kindest regards,

Lucijana Kristic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    261
    93
    22
    14
See reviews for
80
290
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Never having been to Dubrovnik or Croatia before, we were really taken by its beauty and architecture. The people are also very friendly and helpful.
The Hotel: It took about 50 minutes by coach transfer to get here, we arrived at 11am and were told to leave our bags in the foyer as the rooms would not be ready until 2pm (apparently this is standard practice), so we wandered off to discover the area and returned later. The rooms for us were a little on the small side, two single beds pushed together, washing facilities comprised a shower, sink, toilet and bidet, which was spotless. Rooms are air conditioned with a very quiet ACU. There is a TV but the only English channels were CNN and BBC world news with occasional English films on a Croatian channel. Outside there was a small balcony with a table and two chairs. We had an inland view which unfortunately for our visit coincided with the laying of new drains below the hotel, this was noisy but necessary I guess and anyway we were out each day so it didn't bother us that much. We were on half board which was breakfast and dinner and I have to say that the food really was good with so much choice at both meal times and the hot dinner menu varied every day with plenty of fish and chicken.
Location: Lapad is the area and is a few miles from the old town of Dubrovnik and for the majority not within walking distance plus it is quite hilly in parts. There are lots of restaurants and bars plus a few souvenir shops and small supermarkets for every day essentials plus a larger Hypermarket called 'TOMMY'. Prices are not expensive. There is a scenic walk which is really nice as the sun is going down.
Transport: The bus stop is a five minute walk away and to get to Dubrovnik you catch a number 6 (not 4), this is the busiest route and the buses are always packed also as there are lots of other european visitors queuing is not necessary. Remember to make a note of where to get off when you come back, this caught out a lot of visitors who were disorientated by the one way system in use. If you want to get to the cable car take a Number 5 or 8, it is 94 Kruna for a return with an additional 30 Kruna to visit the 'Homeland War 1991' exhibit located at the top of the hill.
Facilities: Outdoor and Indoor pool with plenty of sun beds, towels supplied by the hotel, just give them your room number. The outdoor pool is salt water and the indoor pool also has a jacuzzi.
Overall: Clean. Friendly, polite staff. Quiet. Good Location. We would certainly come again to this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are much larger, lower floors are better for the less fit as the lifts can be slow at p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhotelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Sirs/Madam ,

indeed was a pleasure to have you here with us.

Thank you as well for posting this comment over our hotel.

By the time you were here with us, one local firm did have some works near the hotel, and as much as we have tried to influence on this, we couldn't.

Still, thank you for all understanding regarding this since it really was something that our management did not have much influence on. Luckily for all of us , all is finished.

We are pleased to hear you were happy with the room ( although as you said a more space would have been more than welcomed ) but it is always individually , and we are happy you were satisfied with our silent and efficient air-conditioning.

The spa center is always something our guests are loving the most since it really does have a lot to offer and what is more important-all is free of charge for them.

We do sincerely hope , you came home relaxed and ready for new life challenges...

When having a need to relax again, please remember , GH Park and its staff is awaiting for you.

Thank you once more for visiting us , and until next time,

kindest regards,

Lucijana Kristic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights from end of May to beginning of June 2013. We decided to upgrade to a sea view room and it was well worth the additional charge; the views were lovely and this side of the hotel caught the sun all afternoon meaning we could enjoy sitting on the balcony well into the evenings. The hotel was clean and our room was spacious and light. One small complaint was that our double room actually comprised of twin beds pushed together, which moved apart very easily, just from sitting on them.
The breakfast was fantastic, the best we've experienced. We didn't opt for all inclusive, and would recommend vegetarians to follow suit as a look at the menu on offer indicated very limited choice for vegetarians.
The hotel is well situated on the coast and next to a pedestrianised street (so very little traffic noise anywhere in the hotel) which is lined with restaurants and bars (all reasonably priced) and leads to a lovely coastal walk around the bay. The bus into the old city leaves from the top of the street (a 2 minute walk) and it s a ten minute bus ride into the city. Buses are every ten minutes (number 6/7/5) and it is a very easy journey.
We found the staff very helpful and the facilities at the hotel were good: indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a gym and sauna, plenty of sun loungers. Although we travelled as a couple, the hotel appears to be very family friendly - there is also a large playground in front of the hotel.
A great stay, we would recommend this hotel and we would certainly stay here again if we return to Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: Well worth upgrading to sea view rooms - the other side of the hotel looks over the car park and doe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhotelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guests,

was indeed a pleasure being your host in Dubrovnik.

It is actually so nice to hear you were happy with the rooms , with the food and with the service.

The bed issue we are usually dealing with by giving double sheets linens and it is ok by the guests. We are apologizing if this made your stay less enjoyable.

Regarding food for vegetarians, we are actually offering a lot, as well as for people that need gluten free, or diabetic food, just we are always preferring to be noticed before their arrival to enrich our offer.

We re pleased to hear you were generally more than happy with everything and we are looking forward to maybe be honored with your visit again.

Until that pleasurable moment we wish you ,

the best of luck,

Lucijana Kristic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in May 2013 for a 3 night stay. We had two rooms with lovely views of the park and sea. Spacious clean rooms combined with friendly, helpful staff made this stay very enjoyable. There's ample seating at the pool bar and loungers for sunbathing, and the prices in the hotel were very reasonable (Coffe and Cake £3) and the buffet breakfast was hot, plentiful and of good quality. The distance to the bus stop is only a few hundred meters and a bus trip into the old city is a must! Did'nt know it was possible to get so many people on a bus!!
I think the only negative point I can make it that I would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms, but unfortunately this is something the hotel does not provide. A boat trip to Cavtat is highly recommended, but be sure to take a jacket!

Room Tip: A higher floor would have an uninteruppted view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhotelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guests,


thank you so much for writing down a review over our hotel.

We are so happy you were satisfied and relaxed while staying with us.

Regarding some thing you wrote we should improve,like tea/coffee facilities , we used to have that but it was removed due to some safety reasons and your own safety as well .

We Hope being able to be your hosts again in the near future and until than ,

let us wish you all the best on both private and business fields,

kindest regards,

Lucijana Kristic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great hotel, very pleasant staff, had to keep luggage in foyer as we arrived at 10.30am and the rooms were not ready until 2pm, but we had a wander around. Bus 4 to get to Dubrovnik,takes 10minutes, buy the tickets at the kiosk and save 3 kunas!! Cocktails good in happy hour from 6-7. Food excellent, Lovely walks nearby. Lovely to relax.

Room Tip: Worth paying an extra £30 for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhotelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

always a pleasure to hear somebody was happy with us...it means that all our efforts are prizewinning and we cannot ask for more.

We are glad you were satisfied with the food, with the views -that really are amazing, with walking promenade, and as well that you recognized what a lovely 10 minutes ride by bus it is towards the Old City .

It is actually , as many will say , sometimes better to be left a side from the crowded center, that is only walk a way when wanting to see it .

And , at the end....lwt us mention that it certainly will be a pleasure to host you with us again.

Awaiting that pleasurable moment ,

we wish you the best of luck,

Lucijana Kristic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiffa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

we had a great room on the top floor. we had two issues with the room but they were minor ones so they did not bother us to bad. the plug stopper did not work in the sink and there seemed to be power supply issues . but in general the hotel was great . was pleasantly pleased with the hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhotelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Respected Guests,


it is a privilege to read you were completely satisfied in our hotel.

For us, in a first place , always is an effort to make our guests feel special.

We are so thrilled to hear we managed to do that, as we did with you.

We are , however , apologizing for minor sink problems and electricity issues. Electricity issues were ,unfortunately, due to some works held nearby hotel and happily for all of us , it is finished now.
Thank you so much for posting this review that will help us in promoting all nice things you experienced in grand Hotel Park , while staying as our dear guest.

we are looking forward to have an opportunity to host you again

and until than ,

we wish you all the best

Lucijana Kristic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hotel is realy great, We had one small problem with toilet but it was fixed in 5 minutes by staff.

Food in restaurant is great.

Location is not the best for city visit by walk because it takes 20 min or more.

You can use taxi but firstly check the price on reception.

Pool is a bit too small but welness in total is realy great.

Room Tip: request room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhotelpark, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guests


once more we are happy to hear our guests had good time with us

Thank you for recognizing our good maintainance of the hotel, our beautiful spa area and the food quality.

We are glad as well to hear your problem in the room was fixed in only few minutes .

Thank you once more for booking our hotel and

With hope to be able in hosting you again ,

we are remaining with

our kindest regards,

Lucijana Kristic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Park

Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Dubrovnik
Address: Setaliste Kralja Zvonimira 39, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Park is located in the heart of Dubrovnik's Lapad Peninsula and only 100 meters away from the beautiful beach.It has a large outdoor pool and a brand new and modern spa area with indoor pool.Consisting of the main hotel building and 2 historical villas, it offers air-conditioned rooms with shower/bath, minibar, flat-screen TVs, free of charge safe and free of charge Wi Fi.Free WI-Fi is as well available in all public areas.Hotel offers a small complimentary and multilingual library for all guests.Small children corner is located within the hotel and features a flat-screen TV, CD player, books, toys and collection of cartoons.Croatian and international cuisine can be enjoyed at Grand Hotel Park’s main restaurant or in the picturesque à la carte Tavern Maria" s Castle. Bars/Snack Bars are located within hotel, by the outdoor pool,and at the beach ( as a part of beach restaurant "Plaža") , where parties take place regularly.Live music can be enjoyed 3-5 times a week.Tennis courts and a seashore promenade with restaurants , coffee shops, shopping center and magnificent views towards Elaphite Islands are only a few steps away from the Grand Hotel Park.Dubrovnik's Old town is less than 3 km away and can easily be reached in 5 minutes by frequent buses, since bus station is just 2 minutes away from the hotel.Parking is always available and is free of charge at Grand Hotel Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick, Otel, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Grand Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.