We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel built into cliff face” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik to your Saves list
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Luxury hotel built into cliff face”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a really excellent hotel. The rooms are well appointed and very clean, although a little on the small side. Service in the hotel is excellent.

The hotel is well located, easy access to the old town, but far enough out that you can relax with great views of the Adriatic.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Ricardo78,
Thank you for your nice review posted on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am delighted to know that you had a nice stay with us .I hope that we will have opportunity to welcome you back to Dubrovnik and the hotel "Bellevue" again in the near future.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue" Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    214
    50
    7
    4
See reviews for
86
574
17
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

THe position in Dubrovnik for us was perfect. Walking distance from the old town but situated on one of the nicest beaches in Dubrovnik. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable with sea views. Great buffet for breakfast. Fine dining dinners. Lovely spa an Jacuzzi. Fresh clean swimming towels every day!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear PhilippaD404,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with other Tripadvisor's readers. I am happy to read that you enjoyed in all aspects of our hotel.
Hope to see you soon back !
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

What an absolutely perfectly gorgeous hotel. I love everything about it. The artwork, design elements, and the view from our balcony was like a fairytale. It was also nice to be a short walk from the old city, but far enough out to avoid the crowds. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The breakfast on the patio overlooking the sea is a memory I will cherish forever.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear pcmasuedu,
Thank you so much for your passionate words. I am really very happy to read such a nice review. I am happy also that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again.
Sincerely
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My partner and I stayed here in July for a week and we loved it! So much so, he spent the last day complaining as to why we hadn't booked 10 days rather than a week!!! The food was exceptional and the view from entering the hotel was fabulous, it never failed to take my breath away!! We were very touched returning to our room one day to find a cake for my partner's b/day! Touches like this go along way! Sitting on the terrace in the evening was simply magical!
We'll be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Stiletto64,
I appreciate your generous feedback regarding your recent stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for 10 days stay !!

Sincerely
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a modern, pristine, well run hotel.

Every member of staff is courteous, helpful and speaks excellent English.

My room on the top floor was spacious with a great view over the bay.

The breakfast has ample (buffet) choices and the lunch menu in the outdoor restaurant was nice too. I never ate in the inhouse Vapor restaurant in the evening.

There are 3 sunbathing areas - a more private small beach, a terrace area just a few steps up from the public beach and an upper terrace area away from the beach. All stony, but the sea water is beautifully clear.

The walk down to the old town is fine, but it feels more of a hike coming back up the hill after dinner!

I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Ps. I ate a better than expected bowl of pasta in Mea Culpa, a nice pizza in Oliva and a good local sandwich in Skola.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Jo1964London,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.
It is great to read that you had a nice stay with us and that you liked room,breakfast,beach ....
I am sorry that you did not eat in our restaurant "Vapor" where at the outdoor terrace overlooking the bay and Adriatic sea we serve Mediterrainen fine dining food- very tasty.
Thank you for recommending us to all Tripadvisor's readers,travellers and your friends,and we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudgee, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We spent three nights here after completing a week long sail off the Dalmatian Coast before returning to Australian and couldn't have wished for a better place to finish our amazing holiday to Croatia.From the arrival until our departure the staff were attentive and helpful and respected our privacy.Except for our tourist excursions there was no need to leave the hotel as there was everything we needed ,from food, drink, spa therapy, hairdresser and beach . Thank you to Hotel Bellevue and will definitely be recommending you to our friends from 'down under'

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony so as to sit outside and enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear CoralM,
Thank you for recommendation to all Tripadvisor's travellers and readers as well as to your friends.
I am so happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel.
Thank you very much for pointing out our attentive and helpful staff. I hope that you will choose hotel "Bellevue" again whenever your travels bring you back to Dubrovnik in the future.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue" Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Staff is extremely helpful, friendly and attentive.

Room was clean, modern, quiet, comfortable, and had a great sea view.

Restaurant is one of the best places we found to eat in Dubrovnik during our 4 day stay here. Good food and once again very friendly staff. Again great sea views from the restaurant terraces.

The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from the old town. It's an easy and pleasant walk on the way there, but in the summer heat one might want to take a cab on the way back since its uphill (cab goes for about 60 HRK).

There is a very nice beach right by the hotel. There is direct elevator access from within the hotel.

The spa is good. Had a couple of great massages there. They also have saunas, jacuzzi, indoor pool, etc.

We did have some problems with the shower in our room, but everything was very promptly addressed within an hour of reporting the issue.

Room Tip: There is live music at the bar until 10 pm. If you sleep earlier than that, ask for a room in a lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Evieito,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer and we truly look forward of welcoming you back to Dubrovnik and hotel "Bellevue" in the near future.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.