We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik to your Saves list
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Lyme, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Although this hotel is an extra 10 minutes from the old city, its well worth the walk. Its less expensive than the closer Hilton, has beautiful views, is right on the water, and the food is excellent. A real find.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Ronnie63_11,
Thank you for your recent stay and review posted on Tripadvisor's pages.
Thank you for pointing out our location,nice view and specially excellent food.
My team and I will be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue, Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    208
    49
    7
    4
See reviews for
84
553
16
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Beautiful hotel, peacefully situated short walk from old town. All rooms have sea view but we would recommend paying extra for balcony.

Great, friendly service. Very welcoming.

Large choice of food for buffet breakfast. You could eat inside or on terrace (which we found rather hot and bright).

Food delicious - but not cheap.

We enjoyed "Happy hour" in the Spice Bar where there was a great choice of cocktails and drinks were reduced by 40%.

Direct access to beach and provision of sunbeds and beach towels was welcome. However, beach was not entirely private and exclusive to hotel guests. Sea was warm and clear.

Indoor pool and spa were welcome during the short spell of rain.

Room was clean and air conditioned. Bed was very large and comfortable. Bathroom stocked with Occitaine products.

One thing missing was tea and coffee-making facilities in room. There was a mini bar but typically overpriced.

Overall we would recommend this hotel for its situation, good service, friendliness, beautiful view and beach.

Room Tip: Room with balcony - not directly under restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great location, lovely bay beach and a rather sexy hotel, BUT having stayed at many great hotels, Bellevue was missing a few things that would make it even better. Firstly is and rather shockingly is that they do not have duvets that fit the beds! They admitted that this was due to the fact that the old house keeper got the measurements wrong! This is no excuse and a hotel that charges over 300 euros a night for a delux room, should have duvets that fit the bed. Secondly despite the fact that we complained about this no one apologised or offered a free drink or anything. Another bug bear, and be wary a if you are there to relax could ruin your hols, is that this is not totally a private beach and over the summer holidays is over run by kids, who scream shout and jump off the rocks. I also think that a five star hotel should take note of it's competitors, we also stayed at the new radison Blu, and although further out of the city, the service and attention to detail is head and shoulders above the Bellevue. They also have duvets that fit and upgraded us. We also paid nearly half he price and got fruit and free water every day. I really wanted to love the Bellevue but sadly it did not live up to the hype.

Room Tip: Look out fr special offers and make sure you are not there just for the beach, peace and quiet as yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Stollyblackwell,
Thank you very much for your recent review.I am most pleased to hear that you have found our great location and lovely bay beach.
Our beach is partly public beach because according the Croatian law it is impossible to have totaly private beach.
I am sorry that you were disturbed by the children's noise and I appology for that.
Regarding short duvets we have already ordered new duvets - longer for the next season..
Thank you again for your constructive feedback and if you do plan a future stay with us please do contact me direct.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Not far out of Dubrovnik centre. Lovely beach under the hotel. Hotel room had fantastic views - think all of them did. Would have preferred a bigger gym (with a running machine), but other than that, could not fault the hotel. Loved waking up to the view.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Bellevue for 2 nights and could not have been happier with our choice! Upon arrival we were greeted by a gorgeous view and a very warm welcome from Robert the concierge and the reception staff. We were early for check-in because of our flight times but staff took our bags, provided keys for the beach area and generally made us feel like it was no trouble at all!
The beach area is well kept with a lovely bar and dining area. Cocktails in the sunshine at their private beach were fantastic! The water is crystal clear but was rather cold when we visited but there is not much the staff can do about that!! We tried the indoor pool and the facilities there were lovely. Comfy loungers to relax on, a juice menu and a large jacuzzi.
We loved the breakfast terrace and the choice on offer at breakfast time was great.
We paid for a basic room but all rooms have sea views and it was a pretty large room. A large comfortable bed and well equipped bathroom with slippers and toweling robes.
We ate in the hotel restaurant one night during our stay and were more than happy with the food and wine. There was live music on the terrace which was well suited to the environment and a lovely addition to our evening.
We celebrated our wedding anniversary during our stay at the Hotel Bellevue and they provided a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine to our room. A lovely touch!
We will be more than happy to recommend the Hotel Bellevue and look forward to visiting again.
We walked back and forward to the old town from the hotel although there is a bus service very nearby. Approximately 15 minutes walk.

Room Tip: Choose the Hotel Bellevue if you want a sea view without paying extra for the privilege!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Bellevue in May as part of our UK and European seven week honeymoon. The location was fantastic, just 15 minute walk from the centre of the Old Town and our room had spectacular views. We spent four days enjoying what Dubrovnik had to offer, and some time relaxing at our hotel by the pool.

The food at the restaraunt was amazing and the staff were generally helpful. We were however disappointed with the reception we received when we arrived. We travel with backpacks, so technically we are backpackers however, I don't think this means people can judge us on appearance. When we walked through the doors of the hotel we were met with three hotel staff staring at us in a way that suggested they thought we were lost. The look of surprise when I said we had a booking was quite rude and unprofessional.

Other than the cool reception upon arrival our stay here was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Emma05Victoria,
Thank you for your generous feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
I am sorry that you've got impression of the cool reception and I will definetely talk with them.
I would like to thank you for your nice words about the hotel,our service and food
in our restaurants,
If you decide to come back to Dubrovnik again I hope that hotel "Bellevue" will be your choice again.

With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel Bellevue, Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband, my 22 year old son and myself have just returned from a 4 day break to Dubrovnik and stayed in room 318 together (son on a pull out bed which he said was very comfortable) at this exceptional hotel. We chose this hotel after reading various excellent reviews and we must say this hotel, it's location (15 mins from the old town) and the service exceeded our expectations. The rooms are large, modern, beautifully decorated and spotless. The view of the sea from our balcony was just gorgeous. The restaurant has a wonderful dining room where you can have breakfast, etc., within or outside on the terrace overlooking the sea and their own private beach. The first morning at breakfast Luce Baca the General Manager, introduced herself to us and asked how we were finding things. Such interest in guests is most impressive. That night we ate in the hotel (Vapor is the name of their restaurant) and what a treat, the whole meal was just exceptional, and the service without fault.
We ate out at a couple of other restaurants which were very enjoyable but couldn't resist coming back to Vapor on our last night, again, just sublime. We would love to return to Dubrovnik as there is so many wonderful areas to explore and when we do, we will definately be booking into Hotel Bellevue. C. Owen

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room that is high and not overlooked by the restaurant terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear cao83,
I would like to thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at the hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik.
I was delighted to read that you liked the hotel and the stunning views,rooms and our breakfast.
Thank you for your generous comments about your dining experience in our restaurant
"Vapor" and the service provided by our staff. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with them.
Should your travel bring you back to Dubrovnik in the future my team and I would be delighted if you choose our hotel again.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Otel, Booking.com, Escapio, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;