We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik to your Saves list
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Awsome location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Fantastic views out to sea.
Friendly staff.
Nice room.
Good food.
Room service very quickly delivered and enjoyable.
Very enjoyable stay thank you.
Only here two nights but would happily book again.
Great location for weekend break and sightseeing!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear QueenieDevon,
Thank you for choosing hotel "Bellevue" and for your kind feedback posted on Tripadvisor's pages. My team and I are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    225
    50
    7
    4
See reviews for
96
600
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Couldn't get into our first choice hotel so came to the Bellevue. What a lucky happening. The Bellevue is very, very good. Just 10 minutes walk from the old city, away from the hustle and bustle, built into the hillside, magnificent views from our room and the restaurant and terrace, service efficient and pleasant, bedroom good size, well equipped and comfortable---what more could we ask? If we do return to Dubrovnik, this where we will stay.

Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony, the evening sunsets are wondrous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Mortam,
Thank you very much for your positive recommendations.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the "Bellevue".
Should your travel bring you back to Dubrovnik, my team and I would be delighted to welcome you again.
Sincerely
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were in Bellevue Hotel for one night in Oct, 2012. We LOVED it. The location was great. It was around 15 minutes walk to the old town.

We had a great view of the sea with a balcony. The swimming pool and the spa was very lovely.

This hotel is great if you want to relax and enjoy the beach. Their 'beach restaurant' was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear HanjTrips,
Thank you for your nice comment posted on Tripadvisor's pages.
I hope that during your next visit to Dubrovnik Bellevue will be choice again but for more than 1 night.
Best regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with a friend to have some time 'away from it all'. It was ideally located within walking distance of the old town and other attractions, but secluded enough with its own private beach giving it more of a resort feel.

The staff were fantastic at reception, in the bar and at breakfast. We even used the spa for massage treatments which were fantastic and good value.

Our room (513) was one of the cheaper ones without a balcony, but still lovely- simple wooden furniture, comfy beds, exceptionally clean and large bathrooms- ticked all the boxes. Would highly recommend, and would upgrade to a balcony room if staying for longer

Room Tip: Go for a balcony room if you can, but all rooms are sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Lizziebluebag,
Thank you for your lovely comment. Beside mentioning our great location,nice rooms I was glad to read that you have highlited our staff.
Thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel,
Best regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue , Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Location of the hotel is simply perfect. It has a small beach with cristalclear water and the old town 10 minutes walking time. Certainly the beach is also public but there were really not many people, it was absolutely not annoying (you've got to know we were there in October).
Hotel service in general is okay, there are a couple of people especially at the restaurant area who do not feel like a smile or a friendly face is a necessary thing to have in a 5* hotel but at least the younger folks were trying to give their best.
Our room was nice, enough space although it was not a suite. The bed was comfortable and big. The L'Occitane cosmetics in the bath room were also a nice surprise. The most important thing of the room, the view. Just amazing, we had the sea not in front of us but almost under our feet!
Spa area was very quiet during our stay, one day we had it almost for our own. It is not very big but you can sit in the jakuzzi and see the Adriatic Sea at the same time.
Breakfast is good, especially if you consider also the things which you have to order from the menu like freshly squeezed orange juice, omelettes, etc. One comment I would make is on the coffee. The one which is served by the waiters is not so good, we ordered a cappuccino from the bar which was far better. Certainly it is not the best 5* breakfast we have ever had but the terrace and the view made it up.
A cocktail on the terrace before dinner is a must, drinks are okay and our barman was really very friendly, it was a lovely moment of our stay.
We did not try the restaurant just the one on the beach, I would not judge upon a salad but the drinks we had there like were all right.
Perfect five days we had. We will go back once, for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear hn_76,
Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor's pages.
We are happy that you had a great stay with us you were satisfied with our location,hotel room,spa.I am sorry that you did not taste our food in the restaurant "Vapor" because I am sure that you would love it.
Thank you again for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel Bellevue on your next visit to Dubrovnik
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We got married here on 29 Sept, on the little beachside terrace... WOW!

On going up to our complimentary room, we discovered they'd given us 1 of the best suites in the hotel - with a complimentary bottle of champagne chilling in the lounge.

The best things: amazing sea view and feeling of complete isolation from a touristy city, despite being just a 20 min walk away.

This is an exceptional hotel - already we can't wait to return for our anniversary! Best hotel we've ever visited, and we travel a lot.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Megan
Thank you for your nice words about our hotel. We have been honored that you chose hotel "Bellevue" for your the most important day in the life.
We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service.
We are looking forward to welcome you again for your first anniversaire.
All of us wish you all the best !
Sincerely
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

A very clean and nice hotel with EXCELLENT service! Comfortable room with nice details such as shampoo, conditioner, soap and body lotion from L'Occitane.
Flowers when we arrived and on my birthday there were additional flowers and a cake in our room when we got back from a long day sightseeing and swimming.

The only draw back is that the beach is located in a bay which means there is sometimes quite a lot of trash in the water.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a large balcony, facing the water. Recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.