We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GEM in Dubrovnik” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik to your Saves list
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A GEM in Dubrovnik”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Excellent boutique hotel with one of the four beach-front in the entire Dubrovnik. Property was built in the late 60's & had a major face-lift 6 yrs ago & refitted with luxury amenities. Breakfast is a choice of ala Carte & buffet spread with plenty of options. A private hotel lift takes guests down to a nice crystal clear water beach with access card. If budget is not an issue, stay hete and you'll not regret it. Best months -July-Oct

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    213
    49
    7
    4
See reviews for
85
564
17
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in this beautiful hotel at the begining of July for 4 nights that became 6! (we could not have been in a better place for our extented holiday) On arrival the reception staff were very welcoming. The views are fabulous and the room itself was very comfortable. Breakfast and room service were very good. During our stay we had a medical emergency and all the staff were so helpful. From the reception staff who showed great concern to the concierges who arranged extra accommmodation and helped us with return flights and managers who were empathetic yet practical, I cannot fault the hospitatity and kindness of the team who run this hotel. Thank you all for your support.
Dubrovnik is a really good place to visit - this hotel is a credit to the city and both are well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your comments on Tripadvisor's pages.
Thank you for pointing out our helpful and friendly staff. Our aim is to give the best service to all our guests and specially to help them when they need medical emergency.
All my staff and I would like to welcome you again in our beautiful city and our hotel.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

As soon as you glimpse the view from the glass-walled reception, you know you're in for a special trip. Hotel Bellevue is ideally situated just a short stroll (or inexpensive taxi) from Dubrovnik old town. Very modern decor, but homely throughout - no pretence in any way. Part of a small chain of luxury hotels in Croatia and the personal detail shows. Lovely indoor pool and spa. Although no outdoor pool, there's a private terrace/beach (please buy some decent wooden sun loungers!) which lead onto a beautiful cove. Hotel bar, breakfast, restaurants etc all very good. Worth spending the bit extra for a balcony room. A little fine tuning and this could be a superb hotel. Would definitely stay here again and happily recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for your nice comments posted on Tripadvisor's pages.
Thank you for ponting out our location, decor of the hotel,rooms,food ...
Should your travel bring you back to Dubrovnik in the future my team and I would be delighted if you choose our hotel agin to be your "home away from home ".
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I've just returned from a couple of weeks in Croatia where I spent the last day & a half at the Bellevue Hotel in Dubrovnik.
The middle of my holiday was on a yacht sailing through the islands & I felt my family would benefit by going to a hotel after the sailing to have some pampering.
The hotel has recently been refurbished & this was apparent as soon as we walked through the door. Everything looked fresh.
From years of travelling abroad, I have become used to usually finding weaknesses in the hotels I visit, but at the Bellevue I was pleasantly surprised to have the reverse experience. Rather than finding things a little less than I had hoped for, I felt they were a little better. Our rooms were a little bigger, the views a little better, the service a little more attentive..........it was a pleasure.
The only two areas which might not satisfy some guests are :
1. The beach which is public & quite small. Not a problem for us as we "people watched" the local people playing in the sea & jumping/diving off the surrounding cliffs. The hotel has a raised terrace with a sunbathing area & a restaurant for lunch where you can spend the whole day relaxing.
2. The restaurant in the hotel is not overflowing with atmosphere, although if you have a table on the terrace it is fine. As we had already been to Dubrovnik at the beginning of our holiday, we had already chosen to catch a taxi to the old town & have dinner there, which was terrific. For anyone staying at the Bellevue, I would recommend doing the same at least once!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your nice comments on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am very happy that you liked very much our hotel. Hotel "Bellevue" got 5 stars after passing
very strict Croatian law for categorisation of the hotels and we are very proud of it.
I hope also that you enjoyed the food in our a la carte restaurant Vapor.
and as you mentioned due to our good location very easy you can reach the city and enjoy the food in the numerous restaurant.
Thank you once again for your recommendation to all other travlelers and I hope to welcome
you soon in our hotel. and beautiful Dubrovnik
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel " Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in early July. The city was teeming with tourists to the point of making it quite unpleasant. This hotel was our oasis. Orginally we felt that 15 mins by foot from the old town would be a negative but it actually turned out to be a positive. The staff we extremely professional and helpful. The room overlooking the water with a small deck was wonderful with many hours spent looking at the view. The restaurant Vapor was the best we dined at but was pricey. This hotel is the epitome of 5 star. The only negatives I would say are the food and drink are quite pricey even by pricey hotel standards and the beach below is a public beach so can get a bit noisy in the day and evening especially when they have a daily water polo match compete with music and announcer. That said, we were very happy with this hotel and feel that the Bellevue is the only place for the discerning guest to stay in Dubronvik.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much on behalf of all staff for your lovely comments posted on Tripadvisor's pages. It is our goal to exceed all our guests' expectations abd we are very happy that you liked our location,our rooms , and food in our restaurant "Vapor".
Our sandy/pebble beach is partly reserved only for hotel guests and partly is public beach. According Croatian law it is very difficult to get concession on the whole beach.
Thank you for recommending us for future travellers and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel "Bellevue" on your next visit to Dubrovnik.
Best regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for a week at the end of March 2012, and we absolutely loved it. We splurged for a Deluxe Room (definitely worth it) which was really spacious with a balcony and amazing views. It is only a short walk into the Old Town - 10-15 min. There is a slight incline on the way back to the hotel but completely manageable. We noticed that Hotel Bellevue seemed to be one of the few hotels near the Old Town which actually backed onto a beach, which was a definite plus. Although it was a little too cold to be swimming in March, we were able to sunbake by the beach and if we felt like a swim we made our way back upstairs to the indoor pool. I thought that the lack of outdoor pool was no problem at all. The food at the hotel restaurant was amazing - some of the best food we've had in recent memory. As is to be expected, at a five star hotel you pay five star prices for the food, so it is a little on the expensive side. We alternated between eating at the hotel restaurant and heading down into the Old Town to try one of the many restaurants there - that way we saved on cost and got to experience many different cuisines. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful, and nothing was too much effort for them - even helping me plan a surprise trip for my boyfriend's birthday. Two tips for visitors: if the wireless internet in your hotel room is a bit patchy (as ours was), the staff can provide you with a booster. After that we had no problems. Secondly, although the staff bring around filter coffee at breakfast, they can also make you an espresso if you ask. So don't be afraid to ask! All in all I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to relax in luxury, whilst still being close enough to experience everything that the beautiful Old Town of Dubrovnik has to offer.

Room Tip: Definitely pay the bit extra to upgrade to a deluxe room! Our room was underneath the restaurant ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting such a nice comments on Tripadvisor's pages, pointing out our
location, nice beach, good food in our restaurant "Vapor" and specially our friendly and helpful staff. It is our aim to provide a personalized experience for each of our guests and I am happy to know that we succeded.
Should your travel bring you back to Dubrovnik my team and I would be delighted if you choose our hotel again.
Sincerely
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in June 2012 and thought the place was really good. It was our first "trip advisor" holiday, so we read loads of reviews of most of the top rated hotels in Dubrovnik before choosing the Bellevue. It turned out to be a great choice, with friendly staff, great facilities and a really nice relaxing atmosphere. Our room, and I believe al the others had a view out over the coast and the 10-15 minute walk down to the city was comfortable in the morning and then again at night for eating out in the city. We took a taxi back uphill most times and that will cost you about £5.

With respect to some of the negative, and there weren't many, comments - we thought the hotel corridors (always a vital element of any holiday :-) ) quite nice, and the room service was excellent and fast.

Altogether a great place to stay - and thanks to the manager and staff for making our stay so welcome.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing hotel "Bellevue" for your stay in Dubrovnik and thank you for posting such a nice comments on Tripadvisor's pages.
It is thrue that all our rooms are situated on the southern part of the hotel and all of them are facing sea and have a view out over the bay.
We are very happy that you had a nice stay with us and all of us are looking forward to welcome you back soon .
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager/
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Otel, Escapio, Booking.com, Venere, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.