We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“korcula and ston day trip” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super Tours - Private Day Tours

Super Tours - Private Day Tours
Dubrovnik, Croatia
+385/20/322 062
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Private Tour
$324*
and up
Private Tour: Cavtat and Konavle Day Trip from...
Ranked #32 of 75 Activities in Dubrovnik
Attraction details
Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“korcula and ston day trip”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

unfortunately we didnt get to do this tour.my wife fell very ill from food poisoning the day before.i tried numerous times to contact super tours by phone during the early afternoon with no answer,so i then sent an email advising them of my wifes illness.because we did not cancel this 48 hours before the tour we were refused any type of refund by this company ,who showed no empathy or compassion .i do fully understand rules and regulations but you would think a large successful company might at least refund 50% in emergency situations.i would be very cautious to book any tours with this company because of this.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia K, Public Relations Manager at Super Tours - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Sixamigos,

We are really sorry that you were not able to do the tour. Unfortunately we couldn't refund you because you book your tour through our partner and their cancellation policy is 48 hours,we had to obey our partners' policy.
I hope your wife had fast recovery from food poisoning and that you've had an opportunity to explore our beautiful area.
We do empathize with you and we would more than happy if you ever came back in Dubrovnik to contact us so that we can organize the tour for you to visit Korčula and Ston.

Warm greetings from Super Tours team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    5
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We used Super tours for two day trips while in Dubrovnik - a trip to Bosnia & a trip to Montenegro.

Our first trip to Montenegro was in a small group of 5 which was great. The guide (Ivana) and our driver (Ivan) were very nice. Overall though, I would have to say the tour was just ok. We stopped for coffee breaks more than necessary (45 minutes into the trip seems a bit early) and didn't get a whole lot of history on the area (such as the wars in the 90's and how each country formed out of Yugoslavia). The breaks ate into time in each of the towns sadly. I would have loved to have more time in Perst especially. We did enjoy the private local guide in Kotor who was very nice and informative. However the tour description said we would have a guide for Budva which we did not. We were walked to the restaurant area but then left to our own devices until it was time to leave. The tour description also said we would be stopping to overlook Dubrovnik, which we did not do.

The next day we went to Bosnia, again with Ivana & Ivan, who were just as sweet and friendly as the day before, in a larger group (about 20 people). This tour had a lot more driving, again with stops we didn't need. The first town we stopped in was a total waste of time and many of us thought we should have just skipped it and headed straight to Mostar. Mostar was lovely and again the local guide was great. But by the time we did our tour and ate a SUPER fast lunch, it was time to go. The third town was a total waste of time too, seemed more like they added it just to say they went to three towns.

On both tours, lunchtime was very late (about 2pm) which should have been made clear to people. If you do the Bonsia tour, take advantage of the first stop to have an early lunch and then you'll have more time to wander Mostar. If you're doing the Montenegro tour, take snacks to tie you over.

Looking back, if we could have rented a car we would have done these locations on our own. But if you can't get a car, I think it's still worth going with a tour group to see these two countries.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia K, Public Relations Manager at Super Tours - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Care_86

thank you for your feedback.

Our travel agency arranges the tours according to our fixed programmes. It is unfortunately not possible for us to skip some of the places or stay at one longer as this is what we guarantee to our clients to be visited.
We are really sorry that you didn't enjoy some of the places.
We would be more than happy if you ever come back to Croatia to have you on one of our private tours.Private tours do not have fixed schedule and you can visit only the places you want to visit and stay at each location as long as you want.
We wouldn't recommend renting a car as this is a real opportunity to get acquainted with all the famous places accompanied by our tour guide.

Hope to see you again on one of our private tours!

Best regards,

Mia Koroman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
“Decent day excursions from Dubrovnik”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We booked the Mostar and Montenegro day trips via Viator. If you google "Viator discount code," then you can also probably find a promo code for 5-10% off. The Mostar trip was 14 people packed to the max in a van. It felt crammed and hot. The sound system didn't work well so the people in the back had difficulty hearing the commentary. Pocitelj and Medjugorje were mediocre stops but served well as places to get out and stretch. Mostar was fabulous. The stone town and bridge are definitely worth seeing! I give the Mostar Super Tours trip 3 stars. If you have time, then you should definitely see Mostar but maybe go with one of those big bus companies instead. You'll have air conditioning that works, more legroom, and a good audio system to hear the guide.

The Montenegro trip was better. The van was packed once again with 14 people but the vehicle was larger and had more space. The air conditioning and sound system worked. The tour guide was knowledgable and efficient. Things ran smoothly. Precast is a beautiful seaside town. Kotor is a beautiful quaint walled city. Budva was nice and relaxing with delicious seafood. I give the Montenegro trip 4 stars.

I highly recommend visiting Mostar and Montenegro. Taking a tour is definitely the way to go. Super Tours does a decent job, but it definitely wasn't super.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia K, Public Relations Manager at Super Tours - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Krawner,

Thank you for using our services and taking your time to give us your feedback.
We are happy that you were satisfied with our tours. But we hope to see you again soon and to have one more opportunity to prove that we can do super job not just decent.

Warm greetings from the whole Super Tours team

Mia Koroman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamplona, Spain
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Super tour to Mostar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The tour to Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina was very informative and educational. We were 7 plus a guide (Mariana) and driver (Vlado). Our guide gave us some historical background on the cities and areas we visited by van. Our driver was full of great stories and funny jokes throughout the trip. We had an additional guide in the city of Mostar, who took us around and showed us a video on the war in the nineties. There were a few gypsies and their children, begging around the city, but not so many that it was annoying like in major cities. The prices were really reasonable and the crowds were not too big in April. We had sufficient time in each of the 4 locations we stopped in.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia K, General Manager at Super Tours - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Tim M,

Thank you so much for your feedback and compliments.
We are sending you many greetings from our team, especially from Marijana and Vlado.

Hope to meet you once again on some of our other tours!

Best regards from Super Tours team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isleworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Do not miss amazing places !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We booked private day trip to Mostar in Bosnia with Supertours on their website. We visited Pocitelj and Mostar and both places are so nice and interesting. Completely different culture than Croatia, you couldn't believe that it is only 2 hours drive from Dubrovnik... The old bridge is just amazing, the river is so nice, we made some of the best photos ever. We were lucky with the wheather as well :)... Bosnian food is exceptional, you have to taste chevapici and drink bosnian beer Sarajevsko when you are there... Also there are so many nice shops with local souvenirs, so great for shopping lovers :)... When you are there go to one of the local cafes and have a drink just near the river... such a great experience... The tour company was excellent, we had lovely Mercedes vehicle just for us, very safe and flexible driver and such a friendly guide... We spent the day with them as we would with our friends... without any pressure, we didn't think about time at all :)... It would be great that we could spend a night in Mostar and experience Mostar by night...it must to be so nice to walk around and have a dinner and drink in on of the local restaurants...maybe one day in the future :)...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia K, Guest Relations Manager at Super Tours - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear mary555,

Thank you for such detailed feedback that was full of compliments. We are really happy that we could provide you so much enjoyment on a day trip to Mostar. Certainly, we have to agree with you when it comes to the beauty of Mostar, food and hospitality,and of course, we are very pleased that you were satisfied with services of our company. It is in our best interest that we strive every day to be better and to go beyond the expectations of our dear guests. If you wish to come back sometimes, we will make sure to arrange for you to spend a night in Mostar to experience its nightlife.

Until next time, Super Tours team sends warm greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Tours - Private Day Tours also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Super Tours - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super Tours - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.