We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Honeymoon Destination” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Princess Hotel

Save Saved
You added Royal Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Princess Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kardinala Stepinca 31, Dubrovnik 20 000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent Honeymoon Destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We initially booked in the affiliated Hotel Ariston in the Importanne Resort but were moved to the Royal Princess where we were given a suite with balcony overlooking the sea, a living room, a kitchenette, two bathrooms and a good size bedroom also with a sea view. The accommodation was excellent.
The view from the restaurant was fantastic, again overlooking the sea and the food was certainly 5 star. At first the menu looked limited but the food turned out to be the best we tasted on the trip.
There were great facilities, especially the Spa and swimming pool and we greatly enjoyed the massages and treatments.
The accommodation was great value for money; other prices were not cheap but competitive with the alternatives, esp given the quality of the food and location.

Room Tip: We asked for a Romantic Sea View room, the Sea View makes all the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    34
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
84
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The stay at the hotel was amazing had no complaints staff was very friendly and helpful. Food at the restaurant was very good!! Best octopus salad I've had yet! The views from the hotel are remarkable Looking forward to visiting every year I'm in Croatia!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is amazing, great everything, bed, room, bathroom, view, location, employess, restaurants, pool.
the manager helped us a lot, even giving us a ride to the main bus station because it was raining a lot. Totally worth it. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. There is a bus station in front of the hotel to go to the old town, so you have the best of both worlds, good transportation and location, while avoiding the crowded old town.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had booked a suite in this hotel six months before our expected date of arrival and requested a suite on an upper floor. When we arrived we were put on a lower floor and told that all other suites were full - how much notice do they need?
When we eventually got into our suite the sofa bed in the lounge area had been made up into a bed ready for the night - it was 15.00. We called reception and they said it was for our other two guests - there were no other guests just the two of us. They duly sent housekeeping along to undo the bed and restore it to a sofa. Later that evening a knock at the door and there was a staff member asking for the passports of the other two (phantom) guests!
We ate in the restaurant downstairs and the service was rather slow which surprised us as it was fairly early evening and not very full. Same at breakfast next day.
We visited another restaurant on the site the next night and the food was ok but nothing special.
We also tried to visit their cocktail bar but the huge screens were on - football - and very loud. We ordered our drinks and found a quieter part of the hotel. My cocktail was nothing like any other I had tasted - not in a good way either.
The bus stop is nearby and we went into town to see the old city which was very crowded as two cruise ships were berthed in the harbour that day.
Our suite was very well furnished and comfortable but not sure we would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Good luck with a choice - we didn't get ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spent there 3 nights. We were so comfortable in a beautiful suite with an amazing sea view that we had to drag each other to go the town. Very pleased with the choice of the hotel, 3 km from the centre of Dubrovnik but perfect location for whom want to relax and be away from the crowd. Great and friendly staff. Breakfast was ok, dinner in Castillo restaurant was very good, better then in More Hotel (which was recommend to us by friends) We will definitely go for this hotel again if travel to Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland uk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would recomend this hotel, couldn't fault it at all . Very sound proof. 10 minute walk into lapad , buses about every 10 minutes if ur not up for walkin. Sea view was excellent from our balcony. I only had bed and breakfast but plenty to choose from at breakfast . A young gentleman called Emir who worked at the front bar very friendly man.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I booked to stay at the Royal Princess hotel for our last night in Dubrovnik. When booking in we had been informed we had been upgraded to one of the penthouse rooms, which is by far one of the most beautiful hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. Floor to ceiling windows overlooking the sea with spacious living room and bedroom. I could not find fault with the hotel room or the hotel. Unfortunately due to weather we were not able to use the outdoor pool but the indoor pool area adequate.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dubrovnik, staff were extremely helpful and the hotel room was more than I could have imagined.

Room Tip: Sea view room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Princess Hotel

Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31, Dubrovnik 20 000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Princess Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Royal Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Princess Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.