We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...amazing service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Princess Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Princess Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kardinala Stepinca 31, Dubrovnik 20 000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“...amazing service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel has an amazing color scheme and of course that "new" smell to the environment! The owner and staff take great pride in producing smiles on their guest faces. Everyone was approachable and happy to help with the smallest of things. The view of the Adriatic Sea is breath taking! The spa service was professional, clean, relaxing, and well done! The meals and service were enjoyed by everyone, with great seating, inside or outdoor, with options to be under cover from the sun or enjoy the rays!!! There is plenty of room to lay out in the sun as well. 3 outdoor pools and wonderful views of the sea, or you can just jump (or step into) the sea from a few locations along the property. The rooms are beautiful with slimming mirriors ;) and bed just makes you want to sleep. Since the location is a short 5min ride to the "Old City" any room you get will be quite and comfortable. Obviously the Sea side view is breath taking!
All in all, just wonderful, and will be headed back soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    46
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
87
130
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was on a business trip to Dubrovnik and I spent two nights in this hotel. I was in apartment overlooking the sea which I found to be simply amazing. It is absolutely new and flawless in every matter: very clean and comfortable, spacious, nicely designed, equipped with all you might need during your visit. The balcony has an amazing view on the sea, perfect place to rest with a cup of coffee or a tea. The bed was very comfortable, pillows clean, soft and fresh. I had a two nights of really good sleep. I especially liked the French balcony in the bedroom and the bed position: while laying down and resting in the bed you can actually see the sea, hear the waves and enjoy the freshness of the sea air pouring in the room. The breakfast was quite good, a variety of food and drinks available.

Room Tip: Book a room on a sea side. The balconies on the side opposite to the sea are looking on the road whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubuski, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Choose to celebrate this New Year eve in Dubrovnik, and stay in the most beautifull hotel I ever visited with my fiancée turned out to be best I ever do in my life. Staying in Royal Princess, who is a part of Importane resort group hotels, so luxurius equipped, with 2 bathrooms and big massive bad, 2 lcd TV's, comfortable sofa in a living area and a kitchen with mini bar and microwave impressed us both, and not to mention beutiful view from room, very politely stuff on reception and in a restorant Mediteran (also part of Importane resort) that we are at breakfast and a large selection of a additional content (pool, gym, ping-pong table, etc, etc...) that make day perfect.
For sure that we will visit it again...Ivan & Kristina

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Beautiful hotel with excellent service and the best bad I had ever sleep...
The room was great and the staff is so nice.
I would come again.
Bathrooms is so luxurios.
Thensuite has got very good Tv with lot of programs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We booked a weekend break at the Neptun Hotel (all part of the Importanne group) and were upgraded to a suite in the Royal Princess. The suite was absolutely luxurious and looked almost brand new. Huge, comfortable bed, two beautiful bathrooms, a living area with sofa bed, small kitchen area with full size fridge (mini bar). There were two wide screen TVs and a balcony with views over the Adriatic to die for. There was loads of storage space, complimentary tea and coffee and a security safe.

I can't really comment on normal hotel facilities though as there were none at the RP and we availed ourselves of breakfast, bar and reception facilities at the Neptun. I guess this was because it was end of season and the RP being new had no bookings. However, the bar and reception looked good.

Breakfast at the Neptun was fine, good choice, good views from the outside area and friendly staff. We also had a few drinks at the beach bar on day 1 as the weather was good and this was also comfortable with great views and friendly staff. Special mention must go to the Neptun reception staff though, particularly Kreso and Nikolina who were endlessly cheerful and extremely helpful. Thanks for the upgrade, it was the business!!

The hotels are situated a good 10 - 15 bus ride from the old town but there are buses every 5 minutes or so 200 yards from the neptun. Tickets can be purchased from reception. You can walk to Lapad where there is a pebble beach and plenty of choice of restaurants and bars. Most hotels have bathing platforms on the rocks directly below them and most provide sun beds.

We loved the area and would like to return, perhaps earlier in the season but probably couldn't afford the RP prices then....

Room Tip: Sea view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Beautiful hotel in a great location. The staff were all very friendly and speaking English was no problem for them. It has to be one of the best run hotels I've stayed that I can remember. Bedding and towels comfortable. Bathrooms beautifully appointed too.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was here for one week vacation in Dubrovnik, the staff was very helpful and service minded. The room was great, overall its actually the best hotel experience i ve had . I would love to return to this hotel during Christmas time as I think it would be a very great retreat. i dont even know why I was so satisfied with this hotel, but all the small things just added up to making it a great experience. I hope you will enjoy your stay here as much as i did.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Princess Hotel

Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31, Dubrovnik 20 000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Princess Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Royal Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Princess Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.