We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurios suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Princess Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Princess Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kardinala Stepinca 31, Dubrovnik 20 000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurios suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Beautiful hotel with excellent service and the best bad I had ever sleep...
The room was great and the staff is so nice.
I would come again.
Bathrooms is so luxurios.
Thensuite has got very good Tv with lot of programs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramirez R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Merseyside
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We booked a weekend break at the Neptun Hotel (all part of the Importanne group) and were upgraded to a suite in the Royal Princess. The suite was absolutely luxurious and looked almost brand new. Huge, comfortable bed, two beautiful bathrooms, a living area with sofa bed, small kitchen area with full size fridge (mini bar). There were two wide screen TVs and a balcony with views over the Adriatic to die for. There was loads of storage space, complimentary tea and coffee and a security safe.

I can't really comment on normal hotel facilities though as there were none at the RP and we availed ourselves of breakfast, bar and reception facilities at the Neptun. I guess this was because it was end of season and the RP being new had no bookings. However, the bar and reception looked good.

Breakfast at the Neptun was fine, good choice, good views from the outside area and friendly staff. We also had a few drinks at the beach bar on day 1 as the weather was good and this was also comfortable with great views and friendly staff. Special mention must go to the Neptun reception staff though, particularly Kreso and Nikolina who were endlessly cheerful and extremely helpful. Thanks for the upgrade, it was the business!!

The hotels are situated a good 10 - 15 bus ride from the old town but there are buses every 5 minutes or so 200 yards from the neptun. Tickets can be purchased from reception. You can walk to Lapad where there is a pebble beach and plenty of choice of restaurants and bars. Most hotels have bathing platforms on the rocks directly below them and most provide sun beds.

We loved the area and would like to return, perhaps earlier in the season but probably couldn't afford the RP prices then....

Room Tip: Sea view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbunny011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Beautiful hotel in a great location. The staff were all very friendly and speaking English was no problem for them. It has to be one of the best run hotels I've stayed that I can remember. Bedding and towels comfortable. Bathrooms beautifully appointed too.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was here for one week vacation in Dubrovnik, the staff was very helpful and service minded. The room was great, overall its actually the best hotel experience i ve had . I would love to return to this hotel during Christmas time as I think it would be a very great retreat. i dont even know why I was so satisfied with this hotel, but all the small things just added up to making it a great experience. I hope you will enjoy your stay here as much as i did.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Its one of the hotels which helps u fall in love with Dubrovnik with the hospitality and kindness they offered. The location is owesome. The staff smile takes you from the vallet to the room. Very nice and highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent our last five days of vacation in Dubrovnik in Royal Princess Hotel and it was one of the best places in the world that we have ever visited. The locatin of the hotel is amazing with fantastic view on open sea. When you stand on the balcony you have a feeling like you are just above the sea, and its a fantastic feeling! The room was very luxurious and stylish, just beautiful! It was all so new and clean, with spacious bathrooms and huge and comfortable bed. It was worth of every penny!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
3.8 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,106 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#14 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
3.5 mi away
Villa Orsula
Villa Orsula
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#6 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Princess Hotel

Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31, Dubrovnik 20 000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Princess Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Odigeo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Royal Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing