We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and chilled.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banje Beach

Banje Beach
West entrance to the Old City, Dubrovnik, Croatia
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 119 things to do in Dubrovnik
Attraction details
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely and chilled.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great place to chill out if you need a break from the busy streets of Dubrovnik. Water is lovely and there are plenty of loungers to rent. The bar and restaurant are nice if a bit pricey. You pay about 70 Kuna for a cocktail which is qute expensive to other places in Croatia but in keeping with the rest of Dubrovnik.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    42
    27
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Most stylist beach club!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

East West banje beach club amazing me every time i am in dubrovnik. The great food, lovely crew and nice atmospher during the day as well as nights, makes this place to number 1 favorit place in dubrovnik. Highly recomended!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Massage at Banje Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My family spent 3 days at Banje Beach and a lovely relaxing all over body massages whilst lying on our bed. My husband needed it after lugging all our luggage around but now he is feeling great and ready to lug it all back to UK!

The lady who massaged us was very friendly, professional and made us feel at ease so I would recommend having one in the sun on your beach bed.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was my favorite beach of my cruise. It was a drizzly day, but I was determined to still go and I'm glad I did. The views from the water and beach were lovely. I stayed on the free side, put my towel down and enjoyed it. Remember you need to wear water shoes because it isn't a sand beach.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Chillout place at night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

A fab place to relax after dinner with a drink. Great music and wonderful views across the sea. Lots of people enjoyed the beautiful beach and bar during the day but we liked it best after dinner on our walk back from the old town.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banje Beach also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Banje Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banje Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.