We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day trip from Dubrovnik to Montenegro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adriatic Explore Day Tours

Adriatic Explore Day Tours
Poljana Paska Milicevica 4, Dubrovnik 20 000, Croatia
+385 (0)20 323 400
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Adriatic Explore Dubrovnik Travel Agency is dedicated and reliable Croatian DMC. We offer wide choice of services for exploring Croatia, Adriatic coast, Dubrovnik and its surroundings like Montenegro, Mostar, Korčula and Peninsula Pelješac all year around. Specialized in group and private daily tours from Dubrovnik.
Philadelphia PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Day trip from Dubrovnik to Montenegro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Adriatic did a very nice job providing us with a day trip from Dubrovnik to Montenegro on a day when there were going to be four cruise ships dumping thousands of people into Dubrovnik. (You might want to schedule your own day trip for a time when the cruise traffic in Dubrovnik is especially heavy.) We thought it was good value for the price; there was an excellent local guide who gave us a tour of Kotor, and we had adequate free time in Budva, in addition to several well-planned stops along the way to give you some idea of what the Montenegrin coast is all about. We were picked up at our hotel punctually, and returned punctually as well. We had a relatively small group (maybe 12 or 14, I can't remember) and the logistics went very smoothly. Our guide on the bus did a good job providing the basic information along the way. I would not hesitate to recommend them for a Montenegro day trip.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdriaticExplore, Manager at Adriatic Explore Day Tours, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear speedy45rpm,

Thank you for choosing Adriatic Explore to be a part of your Montenegro experience.
We appreciate your kind words.

Best regards,
Adriatic Explore team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    31
    9
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Simple, But Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We went on a 50 minute boat ride in and around the coasts of Dubrovnik & Lokrum Island. This ride did not include any stop-off's.

We wanted to do something different rather than just walking around (and thought a boat ride was a great way to give the feet a rest!).

We purchased our tickets from one of the many ticket booths located along the Old Harbour Pier. Be warned, when they see you walk past they'll shout out various offers and prices at you!

Our ship was a good looking pirate ship which had an open deck! Perfect for all round views and feeling the elements whilst on the sea..in our case , the rain! This only added to the experience as we saw a rainbow on the sea!!!

Overall we would recommend this for those who want to experience some time on the sea without being too adventerous! Its also a nice way of seeing the city walls from the outside without being miles away from them!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdriaticExplore, Manager at Adriatic Explore Day Tours, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear M. Suhail and M. Rubi,

Thank you for a kind review.

Kind regards,
Adriatic Explore team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice day trip - relaxing way to explore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Enjoyed this well organized and run tour. The tour team was punctual, friendly and knowledgable. Spoke english very well and understandable. This is a nice tour with some personal time to wonder out on your own. You're not stuck with the tour group the whole time. Very good value and nicely organized.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdriaticExplore, Manager at Adriatic Explore Day Tours, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear M. Bryan,

thank you for leaving a nice review regarding our services, staff and general program.
We look forward to have you as our client again.

Kind regards,
Adriatic Explore team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Professional & well organised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We took a trip to Mostar with Adriatic Explore during our recent holiday in Dubrovnik. The company were very well organised and professional throughout. The tour itself was good, but not quite great.

We were picked up on time from the location suggested by the tour company, which was a few minutes walk from our apartment. The bus was small (perhaps 20 passengers), comfortable and air conditioned.

I felt there were too many stops on the way to Mostar - we didn't really need the 20 min toilet stop as well as the 20 min stop in Počitelj - one or the other would be fine. Really though, we would have preferred to have had extra time in Mostar. I'm sure most people taking this trip would have been happy with a 10 min toilet break and an extra 30 mins in Mostar. We did get a little held up at the border on the way across to Mostar, but there was nothing the tour company could have done about this - it was a busy day with lots of coach parties waiting to get through to Bosnia.

The tour was in English & Swedish - our guide seemed to have a good handle on both languages. There was a little too much commentary on the way to Mostar - I reckon our guide talked for about 2.5 hours straight. I would have preferred a little peace to enjoy the view, or for the commentary to have been split between the out and return journeys. The information provided was, however, interesting.

Mostar itself was really cool. I would have appreciated a bit more guidance on what to see, and where to eat, but to be honest, I didn't ask so that's probably my fault. One word of warning - wear decent shoes for your visit - the pavements are all cobbled, and the stone the bridge is made of is incredibly slippy.

Taking a tour with Adriatic Explore is a pretty safe bet, given their sound organisation - just don't expect anything out of the ordinary.

Visited May 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdriaticExplore, Manager at Adriatic Explore Day Tours, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Cherrybombno1,

thank you for taking some time to write few words regarding our staff and generally about our services.
We appreciate your opinion.

Kind regards,
Adriatic Explore team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A great excursion to Mostar, excellently organised and executed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Adriatic Explore tours organises numerous day excursions from Dubrovnik with daily departures. We booked a day excursion to Mostar, which includes a short stop at the picturesque (and completely rebuilt after the war) Bosnian village of Pocitelj. We were pleased to hear that the max size of the group is 19, as we hate following large coachloads of tourists. Our group was only 13 strong. The company uses modern, clean, comfortable and well air-conditioned fleet of Mercedes-Benz mini buses.
They offer a wide range of pick up points, we had the option of one only 2 mins from our apartment, even though it was not in near the old town. The bus was on-time (8:20am) and we were greeted by our very friendly guide Anna-Maria who spoke fluent English (as well as German).
The itinerary is very well planned with well spaced stops in Neum (short comfort stop and shopping/coffee) and Pocitelj (sightseeing), before reaching Mostar. Anna-Maria provided interesting information about the area and the route. At Mostar we were dropped off at the edge of the old town (by the cathedral in the west part of the city) where we were picked up by the local guide who gave us an equally interesting 45' tour. We then had 2 hours, or so, of free time to explore the compact old city and the magnificent (reconstructed) bridge. This left us with more than enough time to have lunch in one of the numerous restaurants by the river, before returning back to Dubrovnik, where we arrived by 6:30pm.
This was an excellently organised, very good value for money excursion. We would be more than happy to try one of the others on offer, next time we visit Dubrovnik! I'd definately recommend it!

Visited May 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdriaticExplore, Manager at Adriatic Explore Day Tours, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear M. Nakis,

Thank you for your review.
We limit the number of participants in order to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible.

Hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Adriatic Explore team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adriatic Explore Day Tours also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Adriatic Explore Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adriatic Explore Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.