We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A picturesque "lite" lunch.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D'vino Wine Bar

D'vino Wine Bar
Palmoticeva 4a, Dubrovnik, Croatia
+385 (02) 321130
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 287 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Eclectic, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located 3rd street on the left from Pile gate entrance, old town Dubrovnik.. see you there :)
Jackson, NJ
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A picturesque "lite" lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Located on one of the narrow streets leading uphill from the main pedestrian street in Dubrovnik's Old Town, this is a great place to stop for a light lunch. On a sunny, warm day you can sit outside, as we did, and become the distant subject of photographers shooting up from well below. You can sample local wines from the Peljesac Peninsula with a red and/or white wine flight. Our friendly, knowledgeable waitress provided details about them. We added a cheese and meat appetizer platter for a satisfying light lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    171
    37
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Preserved originality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We keep returning to this charming place on each of our Dubrovnik visits. We like warm, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Wines change introducing new varieties/wine makers of Croatia. Staff is very knowledgable and pasionate about wines which they will gladly share with you if you are interested. Looking forward to the next visit and meeting Anita, Patrik and owner Sasa.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
“Quaint Place to Learn a Bit About Croatian Wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

It is a hole in the wall but perfect to try out some unique Croatian wines, learn a bit about them, and relax before or after a meal. Although it seems a bit pricey, you are sipping on some excellent vintages, not the plunk they offer in the restaurants on the strip. Only suggestion is to try to have the cheeses at room temperature instead of right out of the fridge. This would enhance the flavours and compliment the wine better.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Disappointing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We went to d'vino based on TA reviews and the wine was ok - but pricey and the cheese was reasonable, the atmosphere would have been quite chilled and mellow, however i think we picked a bad time as the service was terrible and overshadowed what i'm sure would have been a great experience otherwise. Not a patch on paradox in split

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Doing it right - don't miss this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This place is awesome. Great atmosphere. Very cool and friendly people. The wine is top notch. We went here twice. Enjoyed it both times. Hit this place after going to dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'vino Wine Bar also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to D'vino Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D'vino Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.