We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty, secluded place in the centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Klarisa

Klarisa
Poljana Paska Milicevica 4, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
+385 (0) 20/413 100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 280 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Cuisines: Sushi, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Pretty, secluded place in the centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Looks like a posh restaurant but for lunches it's a very nice place to go to. Ask for the lunch menu, you'll get the same food for less money! The seafood was very nice, the yellowtail was amazing. The Greek salad was filling. The staff was sweet and could speak English.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    48
    12
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“We loved the atmosphere, service, and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had dinner here on our last night. The bill for two nice dinners with some beers came to $82 including tax and tip. The atmosphere can't be beat. It is its own little oasis within the old city - just inside and to the right of Pile Gate. Here is a video we took during dinner: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IOKd6Tdrnx8 We would recommend Klarisa for a nice dinner out.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Worth a visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had attended a 7.00p.m open air Mass on the Feast of the Assumption of our Blessed Mother into Heaven, which in itself was beautiful. We stumbled on this delightful restaurant which is situated on the right inside the Pile Gate.
Wow, the food was amazing, the service was second to none. The atmosphere with live music, the high walls and views of the night sky. Best of all it didn't blow the budget, very reasonable.
We had hoped to go back there before the end of our holiday but regrettably didn't make it.
Well done to the Klarisa on all fronts.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not so good like before”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I was last year and it was much better,my wife eat calamari and she was not happy,i folow her whit beef steak which was overcooked
Service was nice and polite

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Avoid this place!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We sat down here on a Saturday evening for a beer and a glass of white wine and left thirsty. We had seen on the menu that there were several different wines but just asked for a glass of white wine, expecting to get the house wine. The waiter said he'd get us a certain wine (can't remember the name), because that's the one he would suggest, but walked off before we could check which wine this was. When we saw this was the most expensive one on the menu, we ran after him to tell him we didn't want that one, but the house wine which was considerably cheaper. The waiter claimed he had already put the order in the computer and was unable to change it. He refused to give us the wine we wanted and so we left before he brought us the drinks. We felt very much conned by the waiter who tried to trick us into ordering the most expensive wine. There are so many nice places in Dubrovnik so if you can, avoid this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klarisa also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Klarisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klarisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.