We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Amfora

Restaurant Amfora
Obala Stjepana Radica 26, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
+385 20 419 419
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 291 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $35
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Fusion, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Creative Dalmatian/Mediterranean Cuisine in an elegant setting. We offer fresh sea food, homemade pasta and great steaks from our charcoal grill set in our open kitchen. Only 3 restuarants in the area are certified to sell blue fin tuna and we are one of them. And we know how to prepare it ;)
Dundee
1 review
“Magnificent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is the one of the best restaurants i have ever visited. When we first looked at the place from the outside, it just looked average. Once inside this was anything but average. Good quality decor, a perfectionist chef and service (from Zoran) that was top quality. I would recommend this place to anybody. The food was gourmet style and the prices were very reasonable. I feel like i want to come back to Dubrovnik some time just to go to this restaurant. In fact, i might just do that. We were only really in Dubrovnik for two days overall and visited this place three times.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    121
    37
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
““Excellent quality””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Amfora restaurant was excellent. Delicious dinner and value for money. Interior dining area is also very sophisticated and luxurious. The food is so tasty and delicate, refinded and...simply amazing. Prices are very, very reasonable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good food and nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our dinner at Amfora. The food was very good, the service was friendly and the atmosphere was nice.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
1 review
“Excellent quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Having enjoyed fine dining in North America (and especially Calgary) we were pleasantly surprised at the quality and friendly service for our dining experience at Restaurant Amfora. We enjoyed it so much that we went back the next night. We almost made it three nights in a row and regretted our decision to eat another restaurant nearby. My friend and I really enjoy the creativity of the food. When things were a little busy the second night, the owner pitched in and also gave us two complimentary special liqueurs!!! Hopefully they keep the Pineapple Carpaccio on the dessert menu!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great place away from Old Town-”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

along with great cocktails and wine. The Caesar salad was a superb combination of tastes and textures. Soups and steaks were excellent -expertly seasoned, and the steak was cooked just right and fork tender. Chocolate lava cake a perfect ending. It was such a pleasant experience that we ate here twice -waiters Zdravko and Zoran were top notch. Perfect place to dine before boarding ferry or ship

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Amfora also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Amfora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Amfora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.