We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“English breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Gaffe Pub

The Gaffe Pub
Miha Pracata 4, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
020/640152
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 273 restaurants in Dubrovnik
Cuisines: English, Irish, Continental, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“English breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I know this place also does bar meals but I would rather comment on their english breakfast. Just off the main drag, They offer a breakfast coding system designed to get you full, which worked!
I had bacon and eggs with toast but should have ordered tea and not coffee (my fault).
Nice place owned by some English guy , but we never came accross him however the locals who run the place are very friendly and helpful. Clean toillets too. Free Wifi and British sky sports chanel all available and enjoyed. we caught the Golf - say no more ha-ha.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    33
    23
    14
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Visited this pub twice and the atmosphere was great! It was packed both times with a singer and they have huge TV's which they played a match! Didnt eat here but the food looked nice!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Won't be back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I recently visited here on a busy Friday night. The pub was packed and due to the fact that I'm pregnant my husband secured me a high stool, there was no other seats available. I parked my stool at the side of the bar ensuring there was enough room for the bar people to get in and out. This was the only place available. All was fine for about 45 mins until one of the bar staff came over and tipped me off the stool, saying I couldn't sit there!!! I tried to explain but he simply walked away. Needless to say we left straight away.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Enjoyed a couple of evenings at this Irish Pub and the singer was really good. Customers were friendly and there was a good selection of drinks.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful pub! Definitely worth a visit not just for the premiere league football but for the friendly atmosphere! Food was delishous, especially the chips! best Irish bar in Dubrovnik!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gaffe Pub also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to The Gaffe Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gaffe Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.