We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rozario

Rozario
Prijeko 1, Dubrovnik 20 000, Croatia
+385 (0)20322015
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 280 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Monterrey, Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Had a wonderful meal. Service was impecable and the food delitious. It is a good place also to get away from the crowds and yet be very close to everything.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    84
    23
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Far from the maddening crowd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This family owned restaurant away from the crowds of tourists who descend from the cruise ships is tucked away in a narrow street just a couple of blocks from the main old town strada. It has an outside and an inside area. For lunch they offer a light lunch for the fixed price of 60 kunas or $12 dollars. I had the delicious fish fillet on a bed of salad and bread with olive oil while my companion had the vegetarian dish with polenta on a bed of salad plus bread. It is located right next the 11th century church of Saint Nicholas and not far from the famous Dubrovnik wall . The bottled water cost 14 kunas ($2.50 dollars) while the, according to my companion, delicious caffé-latte was also 14 kunas. Worthwhile, specially if you wish lunch far from the maddening cruise ship crowds.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Nice light lunch near Ploče Gate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had noted the value-priced “light menu” lunch special at Konoba Rozario earlier in the day while exploring Dubrovnik’s intriguing side streets. Their board offered a choice of chicken, fish or vegetarian salad served with toast, each plate priced at 60 Kuna (8 Euro). So, at lunch time, we bee-lined back to Rozario and scored a great table on their small, shaded patio where we could enjoy people-watching and our meal at the same time.

In addition to the set lunch special, the menu offers lots of choices featuring Mediterranean and Dalmation specialties. Service was quick, the food was very good, and each member of our party enjoyed their choices. We then decided to sample the Dubrovnik-style Rozata (crème caramel), ordering one plate to share three ways. A flawed decision: it was so delicious we really wanted an entire serving each! Our waiter was a very friendly guy who enjoyed telling us how to pronounce various words in Croatian.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best dining experience in Dubrovnik”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Everything was perfect, food superb, good service, nice and simple on street. Desserts lovely. Totally don't miss

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very comfortable and pleasantly Not noisy. I had the pasta with truffles. For me it was a little rich, though perfect when I combined it with veggies stolen from my wife's plate. She had the stuffed mushrooms. Oh My, Oh My! I don't see how those could have been any better. And to finish we shared the orange and almond cake - Wow! I don't know if it is always on the menu but, if available, do your tastebuds a big favor.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rozario also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Rozario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rozario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.