We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Meal in Dubrovnik” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oliva Gourmet

Oliva Gourmet
Cvijete Zuzoric 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
+385 20 324 076
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 291 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Oliva Gourmet offers tasty local food with a significant influence of the Italian cuisine. The menu boasts fresh Adriatic seafood as well as pastas, salads and vegetarian dishes made of only the freshest and the finest ingredients. It also offers mouthwatering home-made desserts and the wine list with a great selection of high quality local wine. Relax and enjoy in this modern interior with the charming vintage style touch!
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Dubrovnik”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We went to this restaurant after a recommendation from friends. It was excellent. Lovely fresh tasty food and beautifully presented. The staff were very friendly too. We enjoyed it so much we tried it's sister restaurant - Oliva Pizzeria the next night for an excellent pizza. Would highly recommend both restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    94
    17
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch spot - dont miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Oliva was recommended to us by the locals and we are glad we stopped for lunch. It was a long hot day of wall touring...but our delicious lunch at Oliva was just what we needed. The pizza, salads, and drinks were wonderful! The staff was very helpful and friendly.

I say dont miss it while in Dubrovnik!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickylou
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Location is deceiving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our best meal in Dubrovnik (and we had a fair few - namely in supposedly one of the best just round the corner - Restaurant Dubrovnik) but this one wins hands down.

It looks commercialised with a Sister restaurant across the street and amongst an array of touristy eateries and bars.

Always knew I was judgement and this just proves it.

I ate seafood spaghetti to start and salmon with potato salad and fig sauce for main. My husband ate the seafood plate and the steak. He does this particular cute frown when something is good and it was all over his face ( the frown not the food).

Refreshing that there is no option for house wine, even so prices were reasonable. Bill came to £75 and worth every penny.

Attentive friendly service.

Proves that in the more elite restaurants such as Dubrovnik, Gills etc it really is the service and ambience you pay for. However this had both without the premium.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Exceptional choice in Old City Dubrovnik”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Having had great pizza at Oliva Pizzeria next door for lunch we checked out the menu of their full restaurant Gourmet Oliva next door. Pleased with the diversity of more than the usual tourist offerings, we reserved for dinner. One can sit outdoors on the sidewalk or, as we did, dine in the very charming small stone room with attractive bar. All of our meals(8) were exceptional, perhaps my lamb chops most--but , oh there was the Porcini Chicken Risotto and the,,, well you get the idea. After two week of Croatian restaurants offering the same menu of good, but unremarkable, food, this was a real treat.. They can really cook and the service and wines were wonderful to boot. Simply excellent. With so many wall to wall restaurants in Old Town, trust me, Eat here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Favourite Restaurant in Dubrovnik”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed in the Old Town for three nights not far from Oliva Gourmet. We had our best dinner here. All four of us agreed the Caesar Salad was one of the best we'd ever had. Each of us had something different - pasta, fish and risotto. All of the meals were excellent. Our server was very good and attentive without being overly so. Cost for four with two bottles of wine, salads and mains was 1100 kuna. Well worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliva Gourmet also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Oliva Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oliva Gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.