We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good modern hotel near port” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Adria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Adria to your Saves list
Hotel Adria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Radnicka ulica 46, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Discount
Ranked #29 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good modern hotel near port”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We found staff to be friendly and polite. You just need to get to know them. The hotel was a walk away from old town but we got the bus outside twice and hour. They do offer a shuttle but only one way. Breakfast was good and a variety of stuff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    150
    47
    10
    1
See reviews for
38
154
16
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel for what the y recomendad the agency,the surprise is that Wastching the wonderful views of the port of Dubronvnik,enter the Rooms an check that Window overlooks a wall under construction the room is dark, you have to turn on the lighting in the morning If you want to see so.(in the adriatic).
When i asked the recepctionist a possible room change,he refused saying it Was a standard room And the next timé i come i Will best room, I told him that puts you nowhere chose room tipe(view)that. The hotel has 72 rooms but only 38 views.4 rooms that seem caves for itvs dará esos And view of concrete wall.
The worst rooms are: 412,516,616,312.
I fiel cheated,defraudes.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was here in winter 2012 with my team. We had the huge room! Everything was sooo clean, and staff were very friendly and helpful! We had really beautiful view from our room. The food in hotel was also really nice, and I would like to come back! :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel is not located in the city center you need to take the shuttle bus who is not running the whole day or public transport / taxi. The view over the harbour is stunning, the room I had was very nice, breakfast is average. In general I can recommend the hotel for a short stay.

The only minus point was the check-in, when I arrived around 10.30 am the Front desk staff member started waving with his arms and said that I was way too early and the hotel was more than fully booked etc. I mean I can fully understand that the rooms are not ready in the morning, I work at the Front Desk myself since more than 12 years but it is the way you tell it to the customer. However I think he realised his wrong behaviour because when he gave me the room key 2 hrs later, he said he gave me a very nice room - and it was true ;)

The other FO member, an other man was very friendly and helpful at every contact.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Il Gzira, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Me and my wife spent 3 nights in Hotel Adria. The view from our room was breath taking and the room was very clean with a modern layout. Breakfast was very good also. On the negative side the wi-fi reception is very poor from the rooms or at least of floor -3 and also we had no refrigerator in our room so we couldn't keep a nice cold bottle of water in our room with 38 degrees celcius outside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Pros:
The room was really clean and reception staff gave us a late check out free of charge. Reception staff were also very welcoming and gave us plenty of information about the area. The shuttle to Old Town was very convenient, the view of the harbour from our room was lovely and the free parking was also very useful.

Cons:
No fridge in the room, no return shuttle bus from old town to hotel, breakfast was basic and not very appealing and toiletries provided were not adequate.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 206 - room was small but the view was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level Contributor
144 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't fault it! The reception staff were exceptionally helpful ( Peter was extremely tolerant of my many requests and questions!) it was a little out of the way but worth it! Would highly recommend!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#28 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#26 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
1.6 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#24 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Berkeley Hotel
Berkeley Hotel
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 671 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#18 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adria

Address: Radnicka ulica 46, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Adria 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Adria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Adria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.