We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Adria

Save Saved
You added Hotel Adria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Adria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Radnicka ulica 46, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 70 hotels in Dubrovnik
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

New hotel, nice big rooms, beautiful view, nice staff, good shower. If you are not traveling with a car, forget about it... Too far from the old city. They do offer transportation if you pay 2 euros per person but on the way back you gotta take a taxi and they rip you off (30€ for 7min drive back to the hotel). The location of the hotel is up the hill, so don't even think about walk back. Internet connection at some rooms are really poor! I had to sit next to my apartment door to use it. Breakfast is nothing special, actually, it's bad! But the value for money is paid off. The hotel is cheap, nice and clean... Plus, they provide free parking, which is very hard to find in a city like Dubrovnik, soooo hard to find places to park!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    69
    22
    7
    1
See reviews for
16
69
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The location is away from the old city but it's on a hill and the views are astonishing! Especially when you have breakfast in the restaurant - great start of the day. :) The staff is very very polite, the reception desk was very helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the WiFi signal was weak in my room but it's better in other parts of the hotel. I trully recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is a new, modern hotel offering wonderful views of a picturesque port and the Adriatic coastline above Dubrovnik. Everything was very clean and correct. The staff were exceptionally pleasant, welcoming and helpful at all times. The buffet breakfast is of a good standard and is taken in a top-floor restaurant with stunning views of the coastline. A new wing housing a swimming pool is under construction. There is no shuttle bus to the walled city or the town centre in March, but a local bus (no 3) stops outside the hotel at least every hour. Exceptionally good value for money out of season.

Room Tip: Get a sea view even if you have to pay a little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We spend two nights in January. Very good hotel, friendly personal and excellent view. We will take this hotel again in April. Rooms were very nice and modern. View to see was breathtaking. Breakfast was good and dinner okey. Personal very friendly and helfully. We can recommend it.
T & A

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The location of the hotel is fine at least for us (as we were with the car). Parking and garage available.
The receptionist was very attentive, professional and helpful.
The room is nice, new and had a nice view to parts of Dubrovnik port, islands, Lapad... But the room should be more clean (including linen, bathroom,...). That was the major issue during our short stay (and that defined the overall mark). Next time if we come we would definitely asked for additional cleaning services. Another issue was noise from the cooling/heating system as well as light noise from the halls and probably other rooms. Not a big thing but I had light sleeping problems (till some time of course).
The breakfast is ok but nothing spectacular. Cleanliness issue again in the restaurant as well.
I saw some issue about the wi fi. It was working smoothly and no objections to that.
We would probably come again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel Adria is a very new hotel, rather in the guise of a Premier Inn for those used to travelling in the UK. Easily accesible from the main Dubrovnik to Split road, just south of the suspension bridge at Dubrovnik. The rate was €50 / room which was fantastic value, and obviously off season. Room was spacious, had a TV, clean, great balcony and air conditioned. I was on the top floor, so great views down into the harbour where the cruise ships berth. Dinner menu was modest because there were few guests. Breakfast was simple, but in keeping with the rates. Entire hotel was very clean. Swimming pool planned to open in 2014. Barman was friendly and spoke great English.

Room Tip: All rooms face away from the road and look down over the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was looking for a hotel in Dubrovnik but I was out way too late and the hotels close to the Old Town cost a fortune so we decided to take a hotel 3 kilometer away from there and a hotel that also had parking for our car. We ended up choosing the Hotel Adria that was located on the main road north of Dubrovnik, because the reviews and the price seemed more than fair.

For a change we found the hotel quite easily and parked the car just outside the hotel entrance where we were lucky to find a spot. The hotel turned out to be quite new, large and located far away from the water and about 120 meters above sea level. The guy in the reception was extremely service minded and really friendly. He cave us a room on the 6th floor that actually meant that we had to go down with the elevator.

The room was large and very modern in its appearance and it felt quite rewarding after over stay in Kotor. There was a balcony facing the water and some islands, but there was also a house just in front of us. The room was perfect and with astonishing beds.

The hotel bar and restaurant where they served the breakfast had both amazing views, because there was nothing in front of the hotel at this level. I took advantage of that view the following day when a storm passed and got some great shots of the lightning. The breakfast of the hotel was really nice and then with view it made it even better.

The Wi-Fi in the room worked well, there was even a shuttle going down to the Old Town of Dubrovnik and otherwise a cab fare would set you back 10 Euro in order to get there from the hotel, which I found quite fair. It was a great hotel but the location was far from optimal if you can't afford to take a taxi. There is a bus stop near the hotel as well.

Room Tip: Get the room as high up as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#23 of 70 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Mid-range, Roma...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#29 of 70 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ivka
Hotel Ivka
#44 of 70 in Dubrovnik
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#31 of 70 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Beach, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Hotel Zagreb
Hotel Zagreb
#13 of 70 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Charming, Pool...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Berkeley Hotel
Berkeley Hotel
#7 of 70 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adria

Address: Radnicka ulica 46, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 70 hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adria 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Adria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Adria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.