We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great crash pad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jele Rooms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Jele Rooms to your Saves list
Jele Rooms
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Stjepana Cvijica 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 162 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great crash pad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

had a very pleasant 3 night stay in mid-september. studio Room was clean & well presented multi-channel tv, nice shower and fully equipped kitchen.

Jele rooms is located a nice stroll or short bus journey to the old town or to lapad beach. 2 bakeries, pizzeria and supermarket close by.
Transfer to the airport can be arranged and in our experience was cheaper than those into town when we first arrived.
staff were very welcoming and informative ensured our visit was relaxing and hassle free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    15
    5
    0
    6
See reviews for
3
20
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The thing about Dubrovnik is that it isn't necessary to stay near the Old Town, which is the most common mistake tourists make. Jele Rooms has fully-equipped rooms on both sides of the bay, each an easy bus ride from the Old Town on Dubrovnik's efficient bus system. (You can buy tickets at the Old Town Square, Viktoria; a ticket costs 12 kuna.) Lile and her mother run Jele Rooms and it's not a hotel--you should phone ahead or email to make sure they know what time you're coming. The apartments are clean, large, and mine had a superb view (I was in the Hektorivica apartment). Lile is warm, professional, and knowledgeable about everything from the Dubrovnik Card to what bus you take to get to the bus station. Her restaurant recommendations were spot on. The cost was less than half what it cost me for a small dank room near Viktoria Square the last time I stayed. I learned a lot more about Dubrovnik staying at Jele Rooms than I would have, had I stayed near the Old Town.

Room Tip: Ask for the Cvijica apartments if you want to be closer to the bus station. Ask for the Hekorivica a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

It is a family run residence.
It was a mixed experience. When we arrived, there was no one to welcome you. After few minutes of waiting and trying to find some one in the residence, and no one to pick up the phone number displayed, the neighbors helped. Then we realized that we have to go to another hotel, Lele rooms, which is run by the daughter of Jele. It was bit far from old city and lots of stairs for the luggage. Though they helped to transfer to the new place, there was nothing much in terms of service. The family is busy, and may to be available all the time.
The apartment was very good at Lele rooms, and the kitchen was nice. Bus number 4 connects you with the old city, and no 7 to the bus station or port. The frequency of bus is not very good, may be every 30 min to 1 hr. Remember that the tickets bought outside the bus (in counter) is costs 12 Kuna, while in the bus it is 15 Kuna. The ticket can be used for 1 h or 2 trips. There are some shops, bars and restaurants near by. Enjoy Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in July. Jele rooms is run by a mother daughter duo who were exemplary hosts. They own apartments across dubrovnik all within 20min walk of the old town (centre of tourism).

They are more than happy to transfer you to and from the bus/ferry terminal, and generally provide for all your needs, including beach towels!

The owners also sat down with us at the beginning to go through the main sites and excursions in dubrovnik. She had recommendations of excursion company which she informed us in a very non-pushy way.

If you happen to stay at grandma jele's apartment, she has a beautiful fruit garden at the back of the house.

Overall the facilities were fantastic, the A/C was very powerful, the rooms were clean and the view from the apartment we stayed in (the daughters house) was stunning. But most of all we have to mention the hospitality we were showed, which thoroughly exceeded our expectations.

I'm sure this review echos many others and therefore Jele rooms is a must stay if you are in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We liked our stay at Jele, the rates, rooms, service. One thing that was completely bothersome was the loudness of the grandmother who lived there, I swear she had no concept of tone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Hosts were very friendly and helpful and dropped me off at the bus station at the end of my stay. This is a small, family run apartment and as such has a cozy feel about it. I was offered orange juice and biscuits on arrival and given a supply of juice and bottled water to put in my fridge for the few days I was around.
The old city is about 20 minutes walk away, not an unpleasant walk and considering the care with which I was taken and support of my hosts, I much preferred this to being in one of the big chains on the doorstep.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jele Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jele Rooms

Address: Stjepana Cvijica 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jele Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jele Rooms is a stone house with garden full of flowers and various domestic fruit.... It's located near the Port of Gruz and the main bus station. We are open all year around. Few rooms are with balcony, few are with terrace. Free of charge: Welcome drink, info and maps to navigate the city, towels, soap and bed linen, 24 hour hot shower, luggage storage, refrigerator, use of kitchen, use of outside barbecue, parking place, FREE INTERNET. Check in time is 00-24. Check out time is 10 00. All taxes are included in price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Jele Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jele Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.