We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and working wi-fi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria & Spaghetteria Storia

Pizzeria & Spaghetteria Storia
Kneza Damjana Jude 6, Dubrovnik, Croatia
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 280 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and working wi-fi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to get beer and pizza for a lesser price than the crowded tourism traps.

And they have free wifi that actually works.

Plus they speak English. :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    142
    36
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
upminster
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So good we went 3 times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a lovely little restaurant close to the harbour down a peaceful side street. We had lunch here 3 days running we liked it so much! Great tuna salad and pasta dishes. Very nice wine. All at affordable prices too. All of the staff were very welcoming but special thanks goes to the lovely lady who gave us free drinks and cake (with candles) to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“From Russia with pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We have been there in one rainy evening in the end of May 2013. We recommend this nice pizzeria on quite street in old town. They offered tasty and not expensive meals. Also we enjoyed good service. So we hope to visit Storia again. My wife said that Storia is the best pizzeria in Dubrovnik. Pavel & Svetlana from Saint-Petersburg, Russia.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth finding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We came across this place by accident on our first night and it turned out one of the best meals we had. Lovely staff, simple pizza and pasta but a really nice reasonably priced meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Delicious food. Worth the hunt. They are very keen to give you bottled water in a town with delicious tap water.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria & Spaghetteria Storia also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Pizzeria & Spaghetteria Storia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria & Spaghetteria Storia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.