We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food in great setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vapor Restaurant

Vapor Restaurant
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik | Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
+385 20 330 888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 287 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Eclectic, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Contemporary Mediterranean Fine Dining Executive Chef Sasa Racunica has earned Vapor a reputation as one of the finest restaurants in the city. Racunica uses Mediterranean ingredients as the base for his menu, experimenting with herbs and spices, and elements of international cuisine, to create a unique, new style of regional cooking. Sample the seven-course tasting menu for the full Vapor experience. The dining room is also open in the morning for breakfast, when the light and airy space is flooded with sunlight. SIGNATURE DISHES Baked Angler served with mashed broccoli and vanilla sauce Beef Fillet "ROSSINI" served on potato blinis, gratinated with Parma ham and gruyere finished with truffle and marsala jus
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Delicious food in great setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Good choice of food enjoyed on the terrace overlooking the sea. Friendly, efficient service. Particularly enjoyed duck breast and pork medallions. Banana pie to be recommended.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    21
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Made our holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from having a meal at Vapor and I can't wipe the smile from my face - it was pure perfection! Me and my partner both had three courses,a beer each and a cocktail each. Including tip our bill was 900 kuna (just over £100) and it was worth every penny. The view and atmosphere were fantastic,being seated with a sea view and a live musician playing gentle lounge music. My fish main was beautiful and their chocolate souffle was the best dessert I have ever had. The staff were superb and everything together resulted in the best night out we've had whilst in Dubrovnik. If you do one thing on your visit to Dubrovnik, go to Vapor!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We loved it! Everything was perfection :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We ate here for my boyfriends 30th on our trip to Dubrovnik. Everything was gorgeous. We are going back on our last night as it was so special. Service fab, very friendly and helpful. Atmosphere lovely. Beautiful live music. Food top quality. I'm a veggie and it was the first proper meal I had since I got here that wasn't pizza! My boyfriend had lobster which he
loved. Choc desert divine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We decided to wait until our anniversary to eat in the Bellevue's restaurant, as a treat, and that is what it was. We fancied trying oysters for the first time, but they didn't have any. This meant we had more room for dessert. My husband had the lobster and black noodles. He really liked it and felt comfortably full after it, which we hadn't done in a few other restaurants earlier in the week. I had the grouper, and it was gorgeous. The lemon sauce on it is amazing. Like mentioned in a couple of other reviews, I tried the chocolate soufflé, and I wanted more. I could have eaten my whole meal again every night and still been very happy with it. My husband had the rozata because he wanted to try something local and he thoroughly enjoyed it. The waiter was very helpful, patient and attentive. The price for the quality is most reasonable by English standards. The cocktails are great too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“a twist on seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The restaurant is the showpiece of the Belle Vue hotel. Excellent seafood and good wine menu. Staff very attentive and helpful

The chocolate souffle is not to be missed

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vapor Restaurant also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Vapor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vapor Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.