We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porat

Porat
Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik, Croatia
+385 20 320 324
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 287 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Price range: $7 - $39
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet
Description: Experience excellent food and exceptional hospitality in Porat restaurant at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik hotel. Savor delicious Mediterranean cuisine with a contemporary twist from the seasonally inspired menu, developed by our Executive Chef, Serdal Altun. Dishes are created using ingredients sourced from the very best local ingredients. The menus at this Dubrovnik restaurant are complemented by a specially selected list of Croatian and international wines.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“5 star food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Porat is the main restaurant in the Hilton Hotel. The food and service is excellent. Though expensive compared to restaurants in the Old town. Price is similar to top class restaurants in the UK. Wine though is very expensive and double the UK.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nicolina's great :-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Nicolina is a wonderful waitress! Highly recommended for full service and great interaction. The mushroom risotto was amazing and the beef goulash was good. The lemon ravioli with orange sauce is extremely sweet and exciting for your taste buds. The chocolate soufflé is 5 star and delicious!! Restaurant located in the hilton imperial lives up to the hilton standard. Great option for a sit down meal in Dubrovnik.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Not a huge selection but less is definitely more food was presented well and taste was great added to this was fabulous service overall experience perfect

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Menu is not extensive but food is delitious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Had dinner twice at this restaurant since we were staying at the Hilton Imperial. As expected the prices are in the high end but the food was excellent. I only wish the menu had a larger selection.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing New Year Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed in Dubrovnik for New Years but left the dinner arrangements until the last minute. After some scouting, we checked out this place for availability and they could fit us in. It wasnt actually our first choice as we new it would be quite expensive but it turned out to be a winner. The staff were very helpful, very polite and very attentive. I think there was 6 or 7 courses, im not going to go through every course but just to say that we both loved it and its one of the dinners that comes up when we try to decide what our best meal out was!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porat also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Porat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.