We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Dubrovnik” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porat

Porat
Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik, Croatia
+385 20 320 324
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 280 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Price range: $7 - $43
Cuisines: Mediterranean, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet
Description: Experience excellent food and exceptional hospitality in Porat restaurant at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik hotel. Savor delicious Mediterranean cuisine with a contemporary twist from the seasonally inspired menu, developed by our Executive Chef, Serdal Altun. Dishes are created using ingredients sourced from the very best local ingredients. The menus at this Dubrovnik restaurant are complemented by a specially selected list of Croatian and international wines.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Dubrovnik”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This restaurant is amazing. In particular, I recommend the scallops and for main the spinach and parmesan pasta. The chocolate souffle was gorgeous hence i ate this many times during my stay! Staff here are great and will accomodate any dietary needs you have so dont be afraid to ask.

There are a few local cats that come to visit the restaurant. But dont worry they dont cause any trouble and certainly dont beg for food. I think they may be just nosy!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Powys
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Had a lovely meal here during our stay at the HIlton. Staff lovely and helpful. Food the best we had during our stay in Dubrovnik. Had chicken which just fell of the bone and a tasty sauce to go with it, looked very pretty on the plate. Desert choice not big but again tasted great and presented well

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“small but beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

A lovely little town, very picturesque.We visited here as a stop on a day trip from Dubrovnik and enjoyed our time here. An hour would be the recommend time for a visit.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“what a wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Amazing service, good food and the wine! Kozlovic Malvasia - the best we ever had.

The prizes probably cheaper than in other parts of town - very nice meal.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good place used by locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

First night in Gruz was a Sunday and everything seemed closed except for Porat. The guy in charge could not have been nicer and we had a good meal wiht wine for less than £12.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porat also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Porat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.