We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartment Zanetic - Magic Of Dubrovnik!

Dubrovnik
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steve816
Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Location For Dubrovnik Old Town & Banje Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Apartment Zanetic consists of two apartments, we stayed in 'Sara'. It has a wonderful sunny balcony with a retractable overhead sun blind and was very quiet, we had some great sleeps! The aprtment was well equipped, clean and the owners made us very welcome.

The location was ideal with the old town only a couple of minutes walk via the North Gate or Ploce Gate, both much quieter entries into the town than Pile Gate.

Located just outisde the walls, the apartment makes an ideal base to explore Dubovnik and the surrounding area.

Close by are two great restaurants - Pizzeria Tabasco & Gusta Me, both well worthy of a visit. The local bakery & supermarket, just by Ploce Gate are good value for money and supply all you need in terms of holiday essentials.

If you want to get away from the old town and the hustle and bustle, Banje Beach is close by and East West Private Beach is ideal for relaxing & being looked after by attentive Beach waiters.

Woudl we use the aprtments again - certainly and we would recommend them to any of friends who are planning to visit Dubrovnik.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2013
Steve, thank you very much. You were great guests. You and your friends are very welcome anytime.
All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lynne and Walter
Washington, USA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2013
Dear Lynne and Walter,
thank you so much. We are so happy that you had great time and in Dubrovnik. It is great to hear that you enjoyed stay at our apartment. It was nice to meet you. Wish you all the best and hope to see you again.
Sincerely
Darija & Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
lizzybris...
Bristol
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a fantastic location near the old town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed in apartment 'Nora' for 4 nights. It was lovely. It's a studio apartment with a kingsize bed and what looked like a sofa bed also. It's a stone's throw from the old town - you overlook the old-town walls from the apartment's terrace. It's also about a 3 minute walk to Banje beach, which is small, but nice. There's a little supermarket nearby to buy anything you might need. The apartment is also very close to the cable car (up Mount Srd, from which the view is stunning). Darija and Robert, the owners, left a list of restaurants they recommended, loads of tourist information and even a list of useful phrases in Croatian language. There is even a washing machine in the apartment (could be useful if you are staying for a long time). The apartment doesn't have parking (most apartments in the area don't seem to have parking) and although there is parking nearby, it is expensive. You don't really need a car to see Dubrovnik or the surrounding area though - public transport is really good.

The view from the apartment is really nice and we sat on our terrace every morning to eat breakfast. There is even a little gas stove on the terrace if you fancy cooking outdoors.

I'd definitely recommend the apartments to a friend (in fact, I already have). They are great.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lynne1956
Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in Dubrovnik”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in July with my husband and adult daughter. There are 2 apartments - one is a studio and the other apartment has one separate bedroom (Sara - the one we booked). While the apartment is not overly large, it is very modern and well fitted out. The bed in the separate bedroom is large but a bit creaky, and our daughter slept on the sofa bed in the lounge. There is a very good washing machine in the bathroom and a small clothesline on the balcony to dry your clothes. The balcony had a table & 4 chairs and had a wonderful view overlooking the city walls - beautiful at night. The location is excellent - very handy to just about everything, including the beach. We got picked up at the airport and was met by Robert at the apartment, who kindly helped us with our suitcases. I would recommend booking an airport transfer with them - an extra fee, but well worth it.

Would definitely recommend without hesitation!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Very modern and clean with a high standard of fittings.
Liked least: The creaky bed!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ewa
Canada
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
Liked best: location, cleanliness, owner's help
Liked least: size of the bedroom
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dragos
Romania
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Suzi9998
England
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$56
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Robert Z
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2010
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 105 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing