We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do when in Dubrovnik” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dubrovnik Cable Car

Dubrovnik Cable Car
Frana Supila 35a, Dubrovnik, Croatia
+385 20 325 393
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 61 attractions in Dubrovnik
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Attraction Details
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A must do when in Dubrovnik”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We took the cable car ride in late afternoon . Sun was still bright but black clouds were in the distance! We took some wonderful photos of Dubrovnik from the top. The only way to fully appreciate the full city layout. We decided to have a snack & sat outside. No sooner had we sat down & started to look at the menu, when the black clouds reached us & the wind increased. We went to the inside restaurant & had a really nice meal with a bottle of fine local wine. As the sun set in the distance managed to get some good photos!
This will be a lasting memory of our visit to Dubrovnik .

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,339
    710
    159
    27
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good views over the city & islands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

There was a bit of a queue when we got there (about 2pm), but the cable cars are regular & we only waited about 15 minutes. Once at the top, there are splendid views over the city and islands. There's a café , shop & small museum. We went for a walk along the road & at the end, had very good views over the Lapad area & new port. Another queue to go down, but again only waited 10-15 minutes. By then (about 3.30pm) a huge queue had formed to go up. I believe a lot of people wait until later, so they can have a drink & watch the sunset, so maybe going earlier may be less crowded.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent panoramic view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was told before getting to DVNK that the Cable Car was meant to be done for sure, since you could observe all the city greatness.

We wisely decided to go up there before sunset, around 6-7 PM and had time to enjoy the beauty of the landscape. I strongly recommend to do if and If I went back to Dubrovnik I would deffo go up again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Worth the trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Although expensive our time at the summit was a lot longer than we had anticipated more because it was a nice day and just sitting in the bar / cafe was very pleasant.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
100 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The cable car was very crowded and if you have a car you can just drive up the mountain and get the same views for free. Quite expensive and massive queues as there is only one cable car going each way at a time. I would recommend doing this if you don't have a car though as the views from the top are great.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubrovnik Cable Car also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Dubrovnik Cable Car? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dubrovnik Cable Car, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Dubrovnik Cable Car to your Saves list
;