We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do when in Dubrovnik” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dubrovnik Cable Car

Dubrovnik Cable Car
Frana Supila 35a, Dubrovnik, Croatia
+385 20 325 393
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$37*
and up
Ranked #4 of 129 things to do in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A must do when in Dubrovnik”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We took the cable car ride in late afternoon . Sun was still bright but black clouds were in the distance! We took some wonderful photos of Dubrovnik from the top. The only way to fully appreciate the full city layout. We decided to have a snack & sat outside. No sooner had we sat down & started to look at the menu, when the black clouds reached us & the wind increased. We went to the inside restaurant & had a really nice meal with a bottle of fine local wine. As the sun set in the distance managed to get some good photos!
This will be a lasting memory of our visit to Dubrovnik .

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,242
    1,233
    324
    54
    21
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good views over the city & islands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

There was a bit of a queue when we got there (about 2pm), but the cable cars are regular & we only waited about 15 minutes. Once at the top, there are splendid views over the city and islands. There's a café , shop & small museum. We went for a walk along the road & at the end, had very good views over the Lapad area & new port. Another queue to go down, but again only waited 10-15 minutes. By then (about 3.30pm) a huge queue had formed to go up. I believe a lot of people wait until later, so they can have a drink & watch the sunset, so maybe going earlier may be less crowded.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
325 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent panoramic view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was told before getting to DVNK that the Cable Car was meant to be done for sure, since you could observe all the city greatness.

We wisely decided to go up there before sunset, around 6-7 PM and had time to enjoy the beauty of the landscape. I strongly recommend to do if and If I went back to Dubrovnik I would deffo go up again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Worth the trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Although expensive our time at the summit was a lot longer than we had anticipated more because it was a nice day and just sitting in the bar / cafe was very pleasant.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
374 reviews
199 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The cable car was very crowded and if you have a car you can just drive up the mountain and get the same views for free. Quite expensive and massive queues as there is only one cable car going each way at a time. I would recommend doing this if you don't have a car though as the views from the top are great.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubrovnik Cable Car also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Dubrovnik Cable Car? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dubrovnik Cable Car, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.